Suburban Extended Stay hotel located in Worcester, MA
Make yourself comfortable as long as you’d like at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel® in Worcester, MA. This Worcester, Massachusetts hotel offers easy access to Greendale Mall and Worcester Art Museum. Other nearby attractions include:
•DCU Convention Center
•Worcester Sharks Hockey
Guests at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors offering easy and safe room access. Guest laundry service and weekly housekeeping is available, as well as plenty of bus, car and truck parking.
Business travelers will appreciate the on-site Business Center, offering access to copy and fax services. Free wireless high-speed Internet is available in all rooms. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 20 people for banquets and 30 for conferences.
All rooms offer cable television, kitchen facilities, a coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and alarm clock. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.
This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.
This is a non-smoking hotel.
Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Worcester, MA area. Book a room with us today and get more savings the longer you stay!
Hotel Reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Worcester
1.0out of 5Based on 1 guest reviews, Terrible
Based on 9 traveler reviews
Most Recent Traveler Reviews:
“1 bedroom apartment at hotel prices”
Apr 15, 2013
Michael F, Goodyear, Arizona | Trip type: Business
This hotel is just beginning rennovations to their suites which are actually 1 bedroom apartments with oven, stove, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffe pot and all untensils. They are...
This hotel is just beginning rennovations to their suites which are actually 1 bedroom apartments with oven, stove, dishwasher, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffe pot and all untensils. They are removing the the dull dark colors and brightening all the rooms with bright colors. Having a balcony is a plus to enjoy sunrises or sunsets, sturdy fencing enclose the balconies. A tv in living room as well as the bedroom gives the suite an at home feel. The hotel associates just want to do everything they can to make feel comfortable. I take full advantage of the treadmills, stair climbers and the stationary bike and guest laundry on the 2nd and 3rd floors. This hotel has what I need to make lenghty stays in the area. I can not speak to the pool as it was still winterized as there was an extended winter in the region « less
“HORRIBLE...Don't ever stay here!!!”
Feb 3, 2013
Ashley H, St. Louis, mo | Trip type: Business
This hotel was terrible. I have never been more dissatisfied in a hotel. The odor in the room was not pleasent -- it was damp and mildewed. In addition, the...
This hotel was terrible. I have never been more dissatisfied in a hotel. The odor in the room was not pleasent -- it was damp and mildewed. In addition, the end table for the phone in the bed room was broken and set up against another wall. The phone was set on the floor between the beds. There was no trash can in the entire room. We had to ask for one. There were not dishes or silverware for the kitchen....THIS IS AN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL!!! There was not shower head in the shower. It was like showering under a water hose....SERIOUSLY!!! The cushions on the couch had stains...I would not let my dog get on the couch. It looked nasty!! This was a very disappointment experience. Never will I stay at a Suburban Stay or Quality Inn ever again. « less
Jan 4, 2013
Johnredleg, Falcon, Colorado, United States | Trip type: Business
With the appreciated exception of Rachael and 2 other evening desk auditors who made every attempt to right otherwise poor service, this hotel lacks cleanliness (room cleaned 3 times in...
With the appreciated exception of Rachael and 2 other evening desk auditors who made every attempt to right otherwise poor service, this hotel lacks cleanliness (room cleaned 3 times in a 45 day stay), peace & quiet (police at hotel on a nightly basis responding to domestic disturbances), maintenance (inoperative laundry equipment, toilet not attached securely to floor), cleanliness (blood stain on pillow case), cleanliness (wash towels, dingy color on a regular basis), equipped kitchen (1 pot for cooking, no other cooking pans), electrical service (lost power for approximately 4 hours during darkness-no back-up generators) « less
Dec 7, 2012
1234Tahoe, Tahoe City, CA | Trip type: Friends getaway
I stayed here for one night and left my camera in my room, I called immediately after I left and they confirmed that they had found my camera and would...
I stayed here for one night and left my camera in my room, I called immediately after I left and they confirmed that they had found my camera and would ship it back to me. After two weeks of not receiving it, I called back and they said they still had it. After MANY more phone calls, the status of the camera went from "logged into the lost and found" to missing to we already sent it the first time you called. Bottom-line is they never sent my camera and I found out from one of their non-discrete employees that the person that logged my camera into the lost and found was actually fired and they were trying to get in touch with her to locate my camera. By the end of this ordeal the GM basically yelled at me and told me to stop calling. I was so upset and they didn't give a [--]. Terrible, terrible place. « less
Read management response to this review.
Management response from Richard Walker, Guest Relations Manager
Dear 1234Tahoe, First, I would like to apologize for your experience at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel. It is certainly not the impression we want our guests to have of our hotel. Due to a series of miscommunication by an employee the camera was never confirmed or shipped out. This employee was pretending to be the GM when she spoke to you. Because of her lack of commitment to customer service she is no longer at the hotel. We would like an opportunity to rectify the situation. Please send us an email at email@example.com so we can take care of this for you.
Nov 23, 2012
debea1965, Cadillac, Michigan | Trip type: Business
We stayed here for 2 weeks. I can't believe we lasted as long as we did. The room had a terrible smell. I had to buy 2 candles from Walmart...
We stayed here for 2 weeks. I can't believe we lasted as long as we did. The room had a terrible smell. I had to buy 2 candles from Walmart and keep the balcony door open for a couple of hours just so I did not throw up. We were not able to get clean towels when we needed them. The police were there at least three times while we were there. We saw them arrest one very drunk man and they almost had to tazer him. The dryer never did dry our clothes. And do not be fooled, there are people living there fulltime. Seems like they may rent out one side of the building as low income housing. We watched people walk there kids to school from the building. We finally decided to move to a different hotel about 12 miles away. DO NOT STAY HERE! « less
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. The private kitchenette is equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffee/tea maker. Bathroom amenities include a hair dryer. A multi-line phone with free local calling is conveniently included. This room is Non-Smoking.
Airport & Shuttle Information - Suburban Extended Stay Worcester
Worcester airport 20 miles away
Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.
Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?
"I will definitely use your service again in the future. I am so impressed with how much you followed-up with me and how helpful you have been. So, a great big THANK YOU to you and to your company for making the process as painless as possible. Hotel searching can be a daunting task with so many options in the area, but you made it so easy!" D.D. - Jacksonville, FL
"It was very helpful. It really saved me a lot of time by narrowing down the options for my needs in an over populated with hotels and accommodations market (Orlando, FL)!" K.G. - Orlando, FL