DAYS INN® LEBANON / HERSHEY EAST

DAYS INN LEBANON / HERSHEY EAST

625 Quentin Rd., Lebanon, PA 17042 United States (USA)
View Map 1-800-230-4134
2.0 Star Suburban Hotel in Lebanon County
40.33045-76.42592
Check availability
Poor
2.5/ 5

Based on 170 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • With an outdoor pool!
  • Free breakfast
  • Avg. Group Discount of 21.2%!
  • Fitness / Gym is on-site
  • 130 rooms in property
  • Check-out: 11:00am
  • Groups/Meetings rating of 8.2/10
  • 6 conference rooms in property

Check Current Prices


Show Calendar

Show Calendar



Include Discounts:

Room Types

Check Rates1 King Bed Room with WiFi and Free Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Room with WiFi and Free BreakfastSavings
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Room with Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Room with Free WiFiSavings
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Room with WiFi and BreakfastSavings
Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with Free WiFi and Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with Free WiFi and BreakfastSavings
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and BreakfastSavings
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and BreakfastSavings
Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 1 King Bed Room with WiFi and Free Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 1 Queen Bed Room with Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 1 Queen Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 2 Double Bed Room with Free WiFi and Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Discount 2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesBusiness Room 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesBusiness Room 1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesHershey Park Package 1 King Bed Room with WiFi and Free Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesHershey Park Package 1 Queen Bed Room with Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check RatesHershey Park Package 1 Queen Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesHershey Park Package 2 Double Bed Room with Free WiFi and Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesHershey Park Package 2 Double Bed Room with WiFi and Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesRoom 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 1 Queen Bed
Smoking
Check RatesRoom 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 2 Double Beds
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking

Local Attractions

You will find lots of outdoor adventures and local attractions to enjoy. Easy commute only 5 to 30 minutes for most.Harrisburg Community College 0.1mi/0.2km N Lebanon Historical Society1.5mi/2.4km N Union Canal Tunnel2.0mi/3.2km NW Lebanon Valley Expo Center 2.4mi/3.9km S Fairview Golf Course3.0mi/4.8km S Iron Valley Golf Course3.0mi/4.8km E Royal Oaks Golf Course3.0mi/4.8km W Cornwall Iron Furnace5.0mi/8.0km S Ft. Indiantown Gap Milt Resv 5.0mi/8.0km N Lebanon Valley College 5.0mi/8.0km E PA Capital Tourist Bureau 6.0mi/9.7km E Mt. Gretna Playhouse7.0mi/11.3km S Mt. Hope Estate & Winery7.0mi/11.3km S PA Renaissance FaireRental Available 12:01 AM to 12:00 AM * 7.0mi/11.3km S Pine Meadows Golf Course8.0mi/12.9km N Ephrata Cloister10.0mi/16.1km SE Chocolate World12.0mi/19.3km W Hershey Park12.0mi/19.3km W Zoo America 12.0mi/19.3km W Monroe Valley Golf Course15.0mi/24.1km N Christmas Village

Verified Reviews of Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Disgusting!"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
Only gave it a one because there wasn't the option for 0 or a negative number. Never stayed in a more disgusting hotel. We wouldn't take our shoes off, not even to shower! We couldn't leave because all hotels in the area were booked. Dead bugs on windows, what looked like a blood stain on sheet which was obvious they hadn't been changed! What appeared to be a bloody tissue on bathroom floor. The bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years, the build up of crud on the floor was just inches thick, it was so nasty. The shower scum on the tiles was all over the shower. The sink had so much ground in dirt that the water droplets were full of dirt. There was not any cleaning going on. We were told the hotel had been remodeled. There is no way it was remodeled let alone cleaned! Most hotels you smell strong cleaning agents when you walk in that lets you know and you can clearly see it was cleaned. They do not clean this place. If you care about staying in a clean place, do not stay here even if they give you a free night!
(Group coordinator, booked 12 rooms), from US flag
15-Jul-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 23 to Mon May 26 2014 at a $60.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
I’m concerned about the problems you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. he principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincerest apology. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we’re doing right, what we’re doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed and the appropriate action has been taken. Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.
"Absolutely Ridiculous!"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
No elevators. Had to pay extra for a microwave or refrigerator. Attempted to overcharge. Heater didn't work. Doors didn't lock. I would not recommend anyone to stay here! The picture that advertises is not what the hotel looks like at all!
(Group member, booked 1 room), from US flag
06-May-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 02 to Sun May 04 2014 at a $50.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. I am very sorry that you were one of the people who stayed at the property during the time our elevator was under repair. Not all of our rooms come with a microwave/refrigerator. Typically when groups are reserving, they tell us what their needs are and we reserve the rooms according to their specifications. I am sorry that you were asked to pay for those items but they must not have been included in your groups room types. I hope that while you were with us, you brought your other issues to the front desks attention so that they were able to immediately correct them for you. I hope that you will stay with us again and see all of the changes that have taken place at the property.
"This place should be closed."
Overall Score1.0/ 5
I could write a book on what is wrong with this place. The rooms are disgusting and old. Half of the rooms in the "back" or outdoor rooms were boarded up or not being used. One even had water running out from underneath the door. The grass was not mowed. Friends staying in the room next to us, their door would not lock. There was a mouse running around outside the sliding glass door that opens to the courtyard or what I call a hay field. The bottom line is this may be the worst place I ever stayed.
(Group member, booked 1 room), from US flag
06-May-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 02 to Sun May 04 2014 at a $50.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your group came in the middle of our renovation stage and I am happy to tell you our property looks completely different from your stay. I do hope that you visit us again and see all of the wonderful changes.
"Horrible Experience"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
I would not let my dog stay the night there. It was dirty and smelly.
(Group member, booked 1 room), from US flag
06-May-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 02 to Sun May 04 2014 at a $50.00 group rate.
"Will never stay here again!"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
We stayed here for a softball tournament. Making the initial call to reserve the room was difficult. Then I showed up and they didn't have me on the list. I had to show the contact I set up for the group and show the phone call I made from my cell to prove I called. Finally, get to our room and it really was not horrible but could have been cleaner. Other rooms that our group had needed to be vacuumed and had mold growing by the sink. To top it off, they wanted to charge more for having a microwave and fridge. They tried to charge me for it and there was none in my room. The charges were all to be the same based on the contact. Every parent had some kind of issue that needed to be addressed. We have been a team that has traveled together for a few years now and never had this kind of turn out and hoping to never again. It made for a rough weekend. Additionally, the pictures online are of the better part of the hotel, not where we were placed in the back that is the oldest part of the building.
(Group coordinator, booked 12 rooms), from US flag
06-May-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 02 to Sun May 04 2014 at a $50.00 group rate.

Customer Reviews of Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East

2.5 out of 5.Based on 170 guest reviews, Poor

Property Description

Hotel amenities and features include:Free wireless high-speed Internet access in the lobby Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Exercise room After a long day, relax in the beautifully landscaped courtyard, featuring a seasonal outdoor pool, gazebo and pond with a waterfall. Families will enjoy the on-site game room.This Lebanon hotel provides corporate travelers with conveniences like private meetings rooms and banquet facilities that accommodate up to 350 people. Access to copy and fax services is also offered.All guest rooms include coffee makers, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. Executive rooms also include refrigerators and microwaves.The Days Inn Lebanon Valley is the place to enjoy and do it all. Whether you're planning fun-filled family vacations, key corporate meetings, memory-making events or relaxing getaways for two, we are the hotel for you.Enjoy the pleasure of attentive service, gracious hospitality and outstanding accommodations that are a hallmark at the Days Inn Lebanon Valley. We'll make your stay the very best every time.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3:00pm
Check Out:11:00am
Year of Last Renovation:2011
Floors:5
Rooms:130
Corridors:Both Interior and Exterior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:100
Handicap Rooms:
Suites:10
Room Windows:Windows Don't Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:6 View Spaces
Meeting Space:7020 sq. feet
Banquet Space:Holds 7020 people
Dist. to Food/Bars:On-site
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant:0.3 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym:On-site
Lounge/Bar Hours:5pm-10pm
Pool Info:
We have an outdoor pool. It's open 9am -8:30 pm daily
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
by 4:00PM day of arrival
Nightly Parking:0
Typical Group Deposit:$500
Total Taxes: 9.00%
Total Misc Fees:$0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
State Tax: 6.00%
Country Tax: 3.00%
Banquet Labor Fees:18.00%
Banquet Bartender Fees:75.00 Per Night
Avg. Plated Breakfast Cost: 5.00 Per Person
Avg. Plated Lunch Cost: 7.00 Per Person
Avg. Buffet Lunch Cost: 8.00 Per Person
Avg. Boxed Lunch Cost: 5.00 Per Person
Avg. Plated Dinner Cost:10.00 Per Person
Avg. Buffet Dinner Cost:12.00 Per Person

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Yes! Pets are allowed.
Pet accommodation: $20.00 USD per night per pet, in designated rooms only. Limited availability. Pet Limit: Only 2 pets allowed per room.


  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • ATM
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Breakfast in room
  • Bus parking
  • Camping or barbeque facilities
  • Central location
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Conference facilities
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Dinner available
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Express Check-Out
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Fax available
  • Fitness and health center
  • Free local calls
  • Grocery service
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Internet is Complimentary
  • Ironing facilities
  • Jogging path
  • Kitchen facilities
  • Laundry facilities
  • Licensed bar
  • Microwave in room
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Office or business center
  • Office in room available
  • Pets allowed
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Private car parking
  • Private garden grounds
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurant
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Shows or evening entertainment
  • Swimming pool - outdoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV - Free HBO
  • Tennis court
  • Terrace
  • Travellers cheques accepted
  • Voicemail

Airport & Shuttle Information

The closest major airport is Lancaster Airport (LNS / KLNS). This airport has domestic flights from Lancaster, Pennsylvania and is about 16 miles from the center of Lebanon, PA.Another major airport is Harrisburg International Airport (MDT / KMDT), which has international and domestic flights from Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and is 21 miles from Lebanon, PA.one way taxi expense is very affordable

Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.
Previously known as:
Days Inn, Days Inn Lebanon, Quality Inn Lebanon Valley

Seasonality of Hotel Rates at Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East

Rate fluctuations of Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East

The chart above shows seasonality of prices for both group quotes and the best individual traveler rates our system could find at the time the group/meeting bid was entered. The lowest group deal shown is 44.8% in October 2014 and the highest average individual rate is $104 in the month of October 2014. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East in a month when rates are lower.

Similar hotels close by

View Now
Image of Pennswoods Inn
Pennswoods Inn ~6.80 Miles away

Meeting Rooms and Banquet Rooms at Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East

Below are the meeting, banquet, conference and event spaces at Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East.

Feel free to use the Days Inn Lebanon / Hershey East meeting space capacities chart below to help in your event planning. Hotel Planner specializes in Lebanon event planning for sleeping rooms and meeting space for corporate events, weddings, parties, conventions, negotiated rates and trade shows.

Meeting Room Name L x W x H
(Feet)
Size
(sqft.)
Banquet
5'/6'
Banquet Space Layout
Crescent
Crescent Tables Layout
Classroom
Classroom Meeting Layout
Hollow
Square
Hollow Square Table Layout
U-Shape
U Shape Meeting Layout
Boardroom
Boardroom Meeting Space
Convention
8'/10'
Convention Booth Layout
Theater
Theater Layout
Reception
Reception Desk for Meeting
Regist.
Desk
Registration Desk for Meeting
The Ballroom2153 x 2153 x 124307358/35825117910312310327/22478431431
Close This

The Ballroom

Room Type:
Ballroom
Total Size:
4307 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
2153 x 2153 x 12 Ft.
Floor Level:
1
Columns:
0
Windows:
3
Natural Light?:
Yes
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
Yes
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Rentals
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
  • Sound System
Half Day Rental:
$550.00 USD
Full Day Rental:
$800.00 USD
Evening Rental:
$1000.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$800.00 USD
20% discount if you spend over $2000.00 on F & B
The Colony Room675 x 675 x 81351112/11279--3239328/7150135135
Close This

The Colony Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
1351 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
675 x 675 x 8 Ft.
Floor Level:
1 Below Ground
Columns:
2
Windows:
0
Natural Light?:
No
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
Yes
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Rentals
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
  • Sound System
Half Day Rental:
$150.00 USD
Full Day Rental:
$250.00 USD
Evening Rental:
$250.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$100.00 USD
20% discount if you spend over $2000.00 on F & B
The Courtyard459 x 459 x 1291876/7653382226226/51029292
Close This

The Courtyard

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
918 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
459 x 459 x 12 Ft.
Floor Level:
Ground Level
Columns:
2
Windows:
10
Natural Light?:
Yes
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
Yes
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Rentals
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
  • Sound System
Half Day Rental:
$150.00 USD
Full Day Rental:
$250.00 USD
Evening Rental:
$250.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$100.00 USD
20% discount if you spend over $2000.00 on F & B
Sports Page459 x 459 x 12918--/------2226--6/5------
Close This

Sports Page

This is our on-site restaurant and lounge. It has a pool table, bar and Pandora radio.
Room Type:
Restaurant / Lounge
Total Size:
918 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
459 x 459 x 12 Ft.
Floor Level:
Ground Level
Columns:
2
Windows:
5
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Rentals
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
  • Sound System
Half Day Rental:
$100.00 USD
Full Day Rental:
$200.00 USD
Evening Rental:
$200.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$100.00 USD
20% discount if you spend over $2000.00 on F & B
Photo of Sports Page

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"I was able to book a group very easily through your website. The experience was great. I didn't have to call around and compare. The bids were there and it made it easy and efficient." C.P. - Lewiston, ID

Find Out More Check Rates