BEST WESTERN RALEIGH NORTH

2715 Capital Blvd., Raleigh, NC 27604 United States (USA)
View Map 1-800-230-4134
2.5 Star Downtown Hotel in Wake County
35.81663-78.60126
Check availability
Average
3.5/ 5

Based on 188 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • Includes an outdoor pool
  • Comp. Breakfast
  • The Avg. Group Saves 9.3%!
  • 140 rooms in hotel
  • 3 floors in property
  • Check-out time: 12:00PM
  • Group score of 10.0/10

Check Current Prices


Show Calendar

Show Calendar



Include Discounts:

Room Types

Check Rates1 King Bed High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Mobility Accessible Bathtub Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee Maker Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds Mobility Accessible Roll in Shower Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds High Speed Net Oversized Microwave Refridgerator Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 1 King Bed High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental Br
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 1 King Bed Mobility Accessible Bathtub Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee Make
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 2 Double Beds Mobility Accessible Roll in Shower Continental Br
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At 2 Queen Beds High Speed Net Ovrszd Microwave Refridgerator Cont
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAAA Rate Members Must Show AAA ID At Suite 1 King Bed High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee M
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 1 King Bed High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental Breakf
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 1 King Bed Mobility Accessible Bathtub Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continental Bre
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee Maker Co
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 2 Double Beds Mobility Accessible Roll in Shower Continental Breakf
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate 2 Queen Beds High Speed Net Ovrszd Microwave Refridgerator Continen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesCorporate Business Traveler Rate Suite 1 King Bed High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee Maker
Non-Smoking
Check RatesDouble King Size Bed Room Only
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 1 King Bed High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continent
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 1 King Bed Mobility Accessible Bathtub Continental Breakfa
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Contin
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 2 Double Beds Mobility Accessible Roll in Shower Continent
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate 2 Queen Beds High Speed Net Ovrszd Microwave Refridgerator
Non-Smoking
Check RatesFlexible Rate Best Least Restrictive Rate Suite 1 King Bed High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Cof
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSenior Rate Citizens 55yrs Plus or AARP ID 1 King Bed High Speed Net Coffee Maker Hair Iron Continen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSenior Rate Citizens 55yrs Plus or AARP ID 2 Double Beds High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffe
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSenior Rate Citizens 55yrs Plus or AARP ID 2 Queen Beds High Speed Net Ovrszd Microwave Refridgerato
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSenior Rate Citizens 55yrs Plus or AARP ID Suite 1 King Bed High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Co
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Double Room 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 King Bed 7 Day
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 Queen Bed 7 Day
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room, 1 King or 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSuite
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSuite 1 King Bed High Speed Net Micrwave Refridgerator Coffee Maker Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking

Local Attractions

Downtown Raleigh 3 miles, Triangle Town Center Mall 5 miles, Alltel Pavillion 8 miles, NCSU 5 miles, State Fairgrounds 6 miles

Verified Reviews of Best Western Raleigh North

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Great Hotel"
Overall Score5.0/ 5
Clean, fresh rooms, a courteous staff and a nice breakfast.
(Group coordinator, booked 10 rooms), from US flag
23-Jun-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Jun 20 to Sun Jun 22 2014 at a $58.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that if your traveling needs ever bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us once again.
"Better than expected"
Overall Score3.0/ 5
The hotel was better than what I anticipated. We had a few snafus. One room in our party of 12 rooms was separated from the group. They were on the total opposite side of the building and when they requested to be moved by everyone else, they were told no. The swimming pool was also closed. It was in the high 80's and should have been opened. The lobby area closed too early and we were told to go back to our rooms. Then we were told we were too loud in our rooms. They should keep lobby area open so that guests are not sent back to their rooms to disturb others. Overall, the whole booking process for the group went very well. The hotel staff was really friendly and accommodating for the most part.
(Group coordinator, booked 10 rooms), from US flag
15-May-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 09 to Mon May 12 2014 at a $58.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are a very large property and I apologize you were split up, but we are very pleased to hear overall that you enjoyed staying with us. If you ever return to the Downtown Raleigh area again, please keep us in mind.
"Terrible customer service"
Overall Score2.0/ 5
I booked this hotel for a large group with their marketing director. We had 14 rooms together on one floor, however the morning of travel I found out they didn't have our reservation at all. They were able to get us rooms, but they were spread throughout two buildings. The doors on some of our rooms would not lock and the check-in process was terrible. Overall, this was a very bad experience.
(Group coordinator, booked 8 rooms), from US flag
13-Mar-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Mar 08 to Sun Mar 09 2014 at a $58.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
I am very sorry to hear that your stay was so unpleasant and that you experienced the issues that you did. I am not the Sales Director that was there at the time of your stay, yet I feel equally responsible. We pride ourselves in doing all we can for our guests and our groups. I am unsure what happened with your group, but I can assure you it is not a common occurrence. Please consider us again if you return to the area and allow us to prove to you that we are an outstanding property.
"Great Sales Manager"
Overall Score3.0/ 5
The staff was very pleasant upon my arrival. Glora, the Sales Manager worked very diligently to ensure that my group and my check-in was pleasant and went smoothly. Upon checking into my king non-smoking room, the second floor smelled like marijuana the entire time that I was there. My room only had towels for one person and it was my husband and I. I asked the housekeeper that was on the floor for more towels and was told to ask the front desk. I then called the front desk and they said they would send some up, but never did. I informed the front desk on both Saturday and Sunday about the marijuana smell. It was simply unbearable and it had my head hurting the entire time. I felt miserable. I was staying there with my youth dance team and it wasn't pleasant for the girls either.
(Group coordinator, booked 10 rooms), from US flag
27-Jan-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Jan 24 to Sun Jan 26 2014 at a $58.00 group rate.
"College of Charleston Hockey Stay"
Overall Score4.0/ 5
Rooms were clean and neat, very large and comfortable. Staff was excellent and very friendly.
(Group coordinator, booked 10 rooms), from US flag
27-Jan-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Jan 24 to Sat Jan 25 2014 at a $58.00 group rate.
"Needs to be updated"
Overall Score2.0/ 5
Heat pump never worked correctly. Staff didn't know layout or parking. Too many short comings from food to toilet paper.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
30-Nov-2013 Verified Review

Customer Reviews of Best Western Raleigh North

3.5 out of 5.Based on 188 guest reviews, Average

Property Description

Free Deluxe Continental breakfast including made to order pancake station, sausage & gravy, biscuits, hot breakfast sandwiches ,hot & cold cereals and much more! Manager's reception Tuesday evening w/cocktails & snacks. Complimentary access to LifeStyle Fitness located 2 miles from hotel. Complimentary High Speed Wireless throughout the hotel.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3:00PM
Check Out:12:00PM
Year of Last Renovation:2013
Floors:3
Rooms:140
Corridors:All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:115
Handicap Rooms:6
Suites:40
Room Windows:Windows Do Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:1 View Spaces
Meeting Space:600 sq. feet
Banquet Space:Holds 35 people
Dist. to Food/Bars:0.5 Mi
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant:0.3 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym:2.0 Mi
Pool Info:
Seasonal outdoor pool open from sunrise to sunset
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
6pm
Nightly Parking:0
Total Taxes:13.75%
Total Misc Fees:$0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
Banquet Labor Fees:25.00 Per Function

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Yes! Pets are allowed.
$20 plus tax


  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Bus parking
  • Central location
  • Clothes drying
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Conference facilities
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Credit card accepted: Diners Club
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Express Check-Out
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Fax available
  • Free local calls
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Internet - ethernet
  • Internet is Complimentary
  • Ironing facilities
  • Laundry facilities
  • Laundry valet service
  • Licensed bar
  • Movies in room
  • Microwave in room
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Office or business center
  • Pets allowed
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurant
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool - outdoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV - Free HBO
  • Travellers cheques accepted
  • TV room
  • Voicemail

Airport & Shuttle Information

RDU International Airport 11 miles

Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.

Breakfast Information

Free Hot Breakfast. Eggs, Made to Order Pancakes, Biscuits & Gravy, Egg & Cheese Biscuits, Oatmeal, Grits, Cereals & Pastries. Juices, Coffee, Milks.

Previously known as:
Best Western North Raleigh

Hotel Rate Trends at Best Western Raleigh North

Rate fluctuations of Best Western Raleigh North

This graph illustrates averages of sleeping room prices for both group rates and the most competitive individual traveler rates our system could find at the time the group offer was placed. The lowest group rate shown is 32.4% in November 2013 and the highest average individual rate is $86 in the month of March 2015. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Best Western Raleigh North in a month when rates are lower.

You may also be interested in...

See More
Image of Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham ~0.32 Miles away

Meeting Rooms and Banquet Rooms at Best Western Raleigh North

Below are the meeting, banquet, conference and event spaces at Best Western Raleigh North.

Feel free to use the Best Western Raleigh North meeting space capacities chart below to help in your event planning. Hotel Planner specializes in Raleigh event planning for sleeping rooms and meeting space for corporate events, weddings, parties, conventions, negotiated rates and trade shows.

Meeting Room Name L x W x H
(Feet)
Size
(sqft.)
Banquet
5'/6'
Banquet Space Layout
Crescent
Crescent Tables Layout
Classroom
Classroom Meeting Layout
Hollow
Square
Hollow Square Table Layout
U-Shape
U Shape Meeting Layout
Boardroom
Boardroom Meeting Space
Convention
8'/10'
Convention Booth Layout
Theater
Theater Layout
Reception
Reception Desk for Meeting
Regist.
Desk
Registration Desk for Meeting
BWR Meeting Room23 x 19 x 945025/----25181311--/--402525
Close This

BWR Meeting Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
450 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
23 x 19 x 9 Ft.
Floor Level:
Ground Level
Power Outlets:
8
Columns:
0
Windows:
1
Natural Light?:
Yes
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • White Board
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
BWR Meeting Room Meeting Space Thumbnail 1
BWR Meeting Room Meeting Space Thumbnail 2
BWR Meeting Room Meeting Space Thumbnail 3
Photo of BWR Meeting Room

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"Everything was satisfactory at the hotel. Leslie, their group sales coordinator did an excellent job taking care of our needs for billeting and hospitality facilities. Your web site is among my favorite sites and may, in fact, be used again next year for a possible reunion in our nation's capitol." R.R. - Southwest Florida

Learn More Check Rates