SUPER 8 MOTEL

1101 Glenwood Dr., West Monroe, LA 71291 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-230-4134
2.0 Star Motel in Ouachita County
32.5017 -92.14992
Check availability
Average
3.5/ 5

Based on 125 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • Includes an outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary breakfast is offered
  • The Avg. Group Discount is 9.2%!
  • Hotel has 92 rooms
  • 2 floors in hotel
  • Check out time: 12:00PM
  • Group score of 10.0/10

Check Current Prices






Include Discounts:

Room Types

Check Rates 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi Desk and Microwave
Smoking
Check Rates 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave
Non-Smoking
Check Rates 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi Desk and Microwave
Non-Smoking
Check Rates 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi Refrigerator and Microwave
Smoking
Check Rates Accessible 1 Double Bed Room with Safety Bars Bath Rails
Smoking
Check Rates Accessible 1 Double Bed Room with Safety Bars Bath Rails Npd1 and Free Breakfast
Smoking
Check Rates and Save 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates and Save 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates and Save 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates and Save 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates and Save Accessible 1 Double Bed Room with Safety Bars Bath Rails
Smoking
Check Rates Comfortable Room with 2 Double Beds High Speed Internet Hair Dryer Alarm Clock Radio
Smoking
Check Rates Double Room 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Double Room 2 Double Beds
Smoking
Check Rates Double Room 2 Double Beds Book and Save 25%
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Double Room 2 Double Beds Book and Save 25%
Smoking
Check Rates Hotel Planner 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Hotel Planner 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates Hotel Planner 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Hotel Planner 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates Hotel Planner Accessible 1 Double Bed Room with Safety Bars Bath Rails
Smoking
Check Rates Room with 2 Double Beds High Speed Internet Hair Dryer Alarm Clock Radio
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Standard Room 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Standard Room 1 King Bed Book and Save 25%
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Standard Room, 1 King or 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Summer Sale 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Summer Sale 1 King Bed Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates Summer Sale 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free
Non-Smoking
Check Rates Summer Sale 2 Double Beds Room with Free Breakfast Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates Summer Sale Accessible 1 Double Bed Room with Safety Bars Bath Rails
Smoking

Local Attractions

LOUISIANA PURCHASE GARDENS & ZOO, DUCK COMMANDER WAREHOUSE AND DINER, Biedenharn Museum and Gardens, BLACK BAYOU LAKE NATIONAL WILDLIFE REFUGE, CHENNAULT Aviation and Military Museum OF LA, NORTHEAST LOUISIANA CHILDREN'S MUSEUM, MASUR MESEUM OF ART, LANDRY VINEYARDS, DOWNTOWN RIVERMARKET, WEST MONROE FARMER'S MARKET, REVOLUTION PARK RACING AND ENTERTAINMENT COMPLEX, WEST MONROE MOTORCROSS, REBEL BMX, TWIN CITY DRAGWAY

Verified Reviews of Super 8 Motel

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Very Disapointing"
Overall Score2.0/ 5
Hotel was very dirty, bugs in the room, had to ask to many times to have my room cleaned or bed to be changed, old torn towels, stained bathtub, and the toilet leaked on the floor which took them three times to fix. Very poor hotel and the only reason I stayed was because I was stuck. Other rooms in the area were out of my budget. The only bright spot was Don at the front desk, very good at his job. The Assistant Manager tried to kick me out of the hotel a week early because they had a big group coming in the next day, even though I was paid up until 8/2/15.
(Long term stay guest, booked 1 room), from US flag
02-Aug-2015 Verified Review, stayed from Sun May 10 to Mon Aug 03 2015 at a $45.00 group rate (18% discount).
Response from Management on 05-Aug-2015:
Dear Mr. Phil S, Thank you for leaving a review on HotelPlanner. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay. Your experience with us was not the quality of service that we have promised to provide out guests. Our Super 8 promise is something that we strive to deliver to every guest every day. There is no excuse that our staff did not fulfill that promise in your case. Please accept our apologies. We have spoken with housekeeping, maintenance and our front desk staff. We can assure you your stay was valued and we were not trying to prevent you from staying as long as you wished. Our assistant manager was inquiring about your stay as you have checked in and out many times and was checking if you were staying longer. In our system, when you have free nights or extend, we generally have to make a new account. Therefore, she wanted to make sure you had your room. In closing, we will be shutting down your room for renovations and want to insure the quality of the room is upgraded. We apologize, again.
"Will Probably Stay There Again."
Overall Score3.0/ 5
Nothing fancy, but a nice place to stay overnight. Microwave and refrigerator included. Everything worked, comfortable beds, and clean.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
17-Mar-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Thu Mar 13 to Fri Mar 14 2014 at a $49.45 average nightly rate.
Response from Management on 16-Jun-2015:
Dear Merrill H., Thank you for leaving your review. I apologize I'm just now seeing it. We're glad you had a pleasant stay. Come stay with us again on your next visit to our town!

Summary of Verified Reviews

Summary of 182 verified reviews

The TrustYou Meta-Review is a summary of verified reviews from across the web. These summaries use state-of-the-art algorithms to analyze review data and benchmark hotels against each other so you can find and book the perfect hotel.

Learn more
64
Poor

Close to Walmart. Beds and bathrooms not up to standard. Good restaurants & bars in the area.

“Affordable price” “Check in was quick”

Excellent Economy Hotel Top 9% in city
Best Reception In City
Friendliest Service In City

Good to know

  • Great shopping

    “Close to coffee shops” “Near retail stores”

  • Poor bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “Bathtub was disgusting”

  • Dirty bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

  • Hotel is outdated

    “Facility is older” “Old smell”

Review highlights

Service

91/100
42 reviews

Efficient, friendly service with a nice reception.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Location

90/100
44 reviews

Great location somewhat accessible by car. Shopping, restaurants and bars in the area are great.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Breakfast

73/100
13 reviews

Tasty breakfast.

“Continental breakfast had a variety” “Breakfast was provided” “Decent breakfast”

WiFi

63/100
6 reviews

Regular internet service.

“Internet was non existent”

Cleanliness

59/100
55 reviews

Room and bathroom cleanliness is lacking. Moderately clean hotel facilities.

“Carpets were badly stained” “Shower was not the cleanest” “Hotel was clean”

Room

42/100
83 reviews

Small, badly-kept, but relatively modern, rooms. Filthy bathrooms, and terrible beds and furniture. Mostly clean rooms with decent TV's.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Comfort

41/100
32 reviews

Small, uncomfortable rooms with bad beds and too much noise.

“Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction” “Beds were small”

Amenities

15/100
11 reviews

Poor hotel buildings.

“Facility is older” “Noisy construction” “No elevator”

Ranked top 70% by families, with a score of 62

Good to know

  • Hotel is outdated

    “Facility is older” “Old smell”

  • Poor beds

    “Beds were very small” “Beds were small”

  • Uncomfortable

    “Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction”

  • Poor bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “Bathtub was disgusting”

Review highlights

Service

92/100
5 reviews

Fantastic service.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Location

87/100
7 reviews

Great location.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Room

42/100
15 reviews

Rooms, bathrooms and beds are inadequate.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Comfort

41/100
6 reviews

Not very comfortable, with bad beds.

“Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction” “Beds were small”

Vibe

37/100
5 reviews

Poor vibe. Hotel is outdated.

“Facility is older” “No elevator” “Old smell”

Pool

33/100
4 reviews

Bad pool.

Ranked top 70% by couples, with a score of 69

Good to know

  • Great location

    “Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers”

  • Fantastic service

    “Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick”

  • Room is not nice

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

Review highlights

Location

90/100
4 reviews

Great location.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Service

89/100
5 reviews

Fantastic service.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Value

82/100
5 reviews

Best value for money.

“Affordable price” “Free continental” “Low cost”

Room

43/100
7 reviews

Room is not nice.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Ranked top 82% by business travelers, with a score of 60

Good to know

  • Room is not nice

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

Review highlights

Value

84/100
5 reviews

Best value for money.

“Affordable price” “Free continental” “Low cost”

Room

39/100
6 reviews

Room is not nice.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Good to know

  • Great shopping

    “Close to coffee shops” “Near retail stores”

  • Poor bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “Bathtub was disgusting”

  • Dirty bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

  • Hotel is outdated

    “Facility is older” “Old smell”

Review highlights

Service

91/100
42 reviews

Efficient, friendly service with a nice reception.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Location

90/100
44 reviews

Great location somewhat accessible by car. Shopping, restaurants and bars in the area are great.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Breakfast

73/100
13 reviews

Tasty breakfast.

“Continental breakfast had a variety” “Breakfast was provided” “Decent breakfast”

WiFi

63/100
6 reviews

Regular internet service.

“Internet was non existent”

Cleanliness

59/100
55 reviews

Room and bathroom cleanliness is lacking. Moderately clean hotel facilities.

“Carpets were badly stained” “Shower was not the cleanest” “Clean rooms”

Room

42/100
83 reviews

Small, badly-kept, but relatively modern, rooms. Filthy bathrooms, and terrible beds and furniture. Mostly clean rooms with decent TV's.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Comfort

41/100
32 reviews

Small, uncomfortable rooms with bad beds and too much noise.

“Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction” “Beds were small”

Amenities

15/100
11 reviews

Poor hotel buildings.

“Facility is older” “Noisy construction” “No elevator”

Ranked top 70% by families, with a score of 59

Good to know

  • Hotel is outdated

    “Facility is older” “Old smell”

  • Poor beds

    “Beds were very small” “Beds were small”

  • Uncomfortable

    “Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction”

  • Poor bathroom

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “Bathtub was disgusting”

Review highlights

Service

92/100
5 reviews

Fantastic service.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Location

87/100
7 reviews

Great location.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Room

42/100
15 reviews

Rooms, bathrooms and beds are inadequate.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Comfort

41/100
6 reviews

Not very comfortable, with bad beds.

“Lots of traffic” “Noisy construction” “Beds were small”

Vibe

37/100
5 reviews

Poor vibe. Hotel is outdated.

“Facility is older” “No elevator” “Old smell”

Pool

33/100
4 reviews

Bad pool.

Good to know

  • Great location

    “Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers”

  • Fantastic service

    “Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick”

  • Room is not nice

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

Review highlights

Location

90/100
4 reviews

Great location.

“Plenty of parking spots” “Close to shopping centers” “Convenient to restaurants”

Service

89/100
5 reviews

Fantastic service.

“Polite and helpful staff” “Check in was quick” “Check-in was great”

Value

82/100
5 reviews

Best value for money.

“Affordable price” “Free continental” “Low cost”

Room

43/100
7 reviews

Room is not nice.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Good to know

  • Room is not nice

    “Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels”

Review highlights

Value

84/100
5 reviews

Best value for money.

“Affordable price” “Free continental” “Low cost”

Room

39/100
6 reviews

Room is not nice.

“Shower was not the cleanest” “No clean towels” “Old smell”

Review Semantics by TrustYou

Customer Reviews of Super 8 Motel

3.5 out of 5. Based on 125 guest reviews , Average

Details / Other Expenses

Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00PM
Floors: 2
Rooms: 92
Corridors: All Rooms Have Exterior Hallways
Suites: 1
Room Windows: Windows Do Open
Cleaning Frequency: Daily
Meeting Rooms: 0
Dist. to Food/Bars: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym: 0.5 Mi
Pool Info:
Open from 10AM to 10PM. Outdoor pool.
Ownership: Julie Mata
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
Cancel by 6:00 PM day of reservation.
Nightly Parking: 0.00
Total Taxes: 13.99%
Total Misc Fees: $0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Sorry, pets are not allowed.

  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Electronic key card
  • Hairdryer available
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Internet is Complimentary
  • 24 hours opened
  • Refrigerator
  • Swimming pool - outdoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television

About Super 8

  • Comfortable and affordable accomodations
  • Over 2,000 locations in North America and China
  • Free high-speed internet and cable TV with premium channels in all guestrooms
  • Free continental breakfast served every morning
  • Free coffee in-room and in the lobby

The Super 8 highlights above are subject to change without notice.

Previously known as:
Super 8 Monroe West

Seasonality and Projections at Super 8 Motel

Rate fluctuations of Super 8 Motel

The chart above shows fluctuations of prices for both our group prices and the best individual traveler prices our system could find at the time the group/meeting bid was submitted. The best group discount displayed is 23.4% in the month of May 2016 and the highest average individual rate is $70 in the month of May 2016. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Super 8 Motel in a month when rates are lower.

Similar hotels close by

View More
Exterior of Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn ~0.30 Miles away
View More
Photo of Budget Inn
Budget Inn ~3.33 Miles away
View More
Days Inn ~6.25 Miles away

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"Your group travel site was a great experience, it's so easy to use and I received so many offers from great hotels. This makes finding a hotel so easy. Thanks Again!!!!" D.M. - Buffalo, NY

Learn More Check Rates