Carr. 250 Km 1.8
Puerto Rico 1-800-230-4134 Map
SEA BREEZE HOTEL
Location. Sea Breeze Hotel is located on the beach in Culebra, close to Culebra National Wildlife Reserve, Zoni Beach, and Brava Beach. Flamenco Beach is also a point of interest near this hotel.
Hotel Features. In addition to 2 restaurants, Sea Breeze Hotel offers a snack bar/deli and a coffee shop/cafT. A swim up bar, a poolside bar, and a bar/lounge are open for drinks. The hotel serves cooked to order breakfasts in the restaurant on weekends (surcharges apply). Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and the hotel has an Internet point. This Culebra property has event space consisting of a conference center, a ballroom, and a meeting/conference room. Wedding services, concierge services, and tour assistance are available. Additional property amenities include multilingual staff, a nightclub, and a grocery/convenience store.
Guestrooms. 40 air conditioned guestrooms at Sea Breeze Hotel feature windows that open and blackout drapes/curtains. All accommodations have furnished balconies. Beds come with pillowtop mattresses and signature bedding. These individually furnished rooms include double sofa beds. At this 3 star hotel, accommodations include kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerators. Bathrooms feature bathtubs or showers with deep soaking bathtubs. They also offer double sinks, bidets, and complimentary toiletries. Guests may request in room massages and extra towels/bedding. Housekeeping is available twice a week.
Looks great from a distance, but up close it is not. The whole place looks pretty bad. It has potential as the views are great, but it's in need of...
Looks great from a distance, but up close it is not. The whole place looks pretty bad. It has potential as the views are great, but it's in need of some updating, repairs and paint. The road up to it needs work. you have to pick your way around the pot holes and be careful not to bottom out on the drainage dips. Our room had so many mosquitos inside we had to go buy something to spray around. No washcloths or hand towels and no one came and cleaned the room or even replaced towels, which were stained and dirty. The linens on the bed were the same. the pillows were bad. It was far away from everything and we could not get a taxi. So We rented a car. donot get a golf cart. Carts are too slow. There is no beach just a little rocky shore on what we later learned is called Mosquito Bay. Go figure. That being said the manager Carlos was very nice and did drive us to the car rental place when the taxi was taking too long to get there. The air cond worked fine in our room although it was noisy. We stayed 2 nights in rm 701. The parking outside the room was very steep. we just had to park on the street behind the room as we couldn't find anywhere else that looked like asigned parking. Going down into the room the steep stairs had no railings and the rocky ground had debris strewn around like pieces of concrete. There was no landscaping by our room. most of the property is mowed weeds and big rocks. On the street going up to the room there was a derelict car with flat tires and some kind of home painted camoflage suv. Not a good first impression. That road also had big pot holes that needed fixing. There were a lot of cats and chickens running around. The lobby bathrooms had no lights, no paper towels and there were lots of mosquitos. This place would be ok if you didnt expect too much. It's a typical Puertorican disaster; not enough money to keep the place up. It could be really nice. « less
May 11, 2013
b4lobotomy, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Stayed here for Mother's Day weekend and was not impressed at all. Bar always closed, no one ever answered any questions I had regarding bar hours or transportation services, they...
Stayed here for Mother's Day weekend and was not impressed at all. Bar always closed, no one ever answered any questions I had regarding bar hours or transportation services, they always kept telling me to ask someone else who did just the same. If you truly want to go somewhere and just be in your room, crash the pool and go back to sleep then this is your kind of place. But if you want to actually enjoy vacations in a friendly place, look for somewhere else within the island. « less
“Time to relax”
May 7, 2013
flakachula523, Dorado, Puerto Rico
I stayed t this hotel in February, very nice and well kept. No TV so if you need it bring your laptop with your own wireless card. Hotel has only...
I stayed t this hotel in February, very nice and well kept. No TV so if you need it bring your laptop with your own wireless card. Hotel has only 1 restaurant with very weird hours and set menu not many choices. Front desk is not available 24 hrs also has weird hours. Overall is like a timeshare or a rental property where you must come prepared with everything you wouldn't want in your own little apartment. Not very close to anything and taxi can get expensive so rent car or golf cart while there. My family and I will be going back at the end of the month so I would recommend this property. « less
Apr 14, 2013
jcorread, Isabela, Puerto Rico | Trip type: Family
Really It is a beautiful place, our rooom was in good conditions and we loved the balcony view. Our only concern was the poor customer service. We ask for an...
Really It is a beautiful place, our rooom was in good conditions and we loved the balcony view. Our only concern was the poor customer service. We ask for an early check in and we haved to wait about 2hrs at terrace for the arrival of the supervisor and all the bathrooms were soooo dirty and nasty :( The recepcionist did not anything to provide an alternative bathroom. This "little details" are the things that ends with a good business. « less
Mar 24, 2013
Jen P, Crookston, Minnesota | Trip type: Family
On the outside you will think this resort is top notch however that was not our experience. I wish I could remember the actual # of the two units we...
On the outside you will think this resort is top notch however that was not our experience. I wish I could remember the actual # of the two units we stayed in. We were showed the rooms before we took the rooms & in all honesty my inner voice told me to turn & run (pictures will show what I'm talking about) but we went to Culebra spontaneously, places were booked & the fairy had made its last trip for the day. The air conditioner in our first unit didn't work at all so after trying to rough it out for several hours my hubby couldn't take it any more, went down to the desk & got the room across from the 1st unit. As you will see from my pictures the furniture was in very bad shape, there was mildew growing along the bottom of the walls, there was also either mold or evidence of bed bugs on the outlet in the kitchenette. When I pulled the hide away out couldn't quite decide if what was on the mattress was mildew or evidence of bed bugs. The 2nd unit the air actually did work but not w/out some handy work on my husbands part & alot of toilet paper. The condition of this room was actually better than our 1st room, however when we woke up the next morning, my son & daughter who slept in the bed (not the hide away) had red bite marks all over their torso, turns out they were bed bug bites. My other complaint was that there weren't any wash cloths or hand towels, shampoo etc. & the only thing provided to make up the hide away was 2 flat sheets. I believe we paid with taxes included some where in the neighborhood of $170, we definitely didn't get what we paid for. It was disgusting. « less
Read management response to this review.
Management response from javicela, Manager
Thank you for sharing your experience with trip Advisor. We are sorry you had problems with the A/C your first room, but also are glad we were able to offer you a great room you were satisfied with after you let us know. Our beds do not have bed bugs. But at sundown, there are many mosquitos, we always recomend at sundown to make sure all windows on the room are closed to avoid mosquitos entering the room. Your son probably was bitten by this tiny mosquitos due to the fact you guys had problems with the A/C and like you said, you tried to rough it out. Make sure you let our front desk know in time so we can gladly help you. The same goes for the face towels, if you need anything, please let us know during your stay, so we can gladly serve you. Thanks for staying with us.
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sea Breeze Hotel - Hotel Room Types
Suite One Bedroom Queen Ocean View
One Queen Bed
This room features views of the ocean from the comfort of a furnished balcony. For a good night's rest, retreat to the bedroom and settle onto the pillowtop bed with signature bedding and cotton linens. The deep soaking bathtub is a great place to wind down; the private bathroom also has complimentary toiletries, a double sink, and a bidet. You can request an in-room massage. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Air conditioning, a separate living room, and a sofa bed are among the conveniences offered. This room is Non-Smoking.
Junior Suite One Queen Ocean View
One Queen Bed
This room features views of the ocean from the comfort of a furnished balcony. For a good night's sleep, the pillowtop bed is dressed with signature bedding and cotton linens. The deep soaking bathtub is a great place to wind down; the private bathroom also has complimentary toiletries, a double sink, and a bidet. You can request an in-room massage. The in-room kitchenette includes a refrigerator and a microwave. Air conditioning and a sofa bed are among the included amenities. This room is Non-Smoking.
Amenities / Additional Information - Sea Breeze Hotel
In House Bar
Car Rent Desk
Area Attactions - Sea Breeze Hotel
Distances are calculated in a straight line from the property's location to the point of interest or attraction, and may not reflect actual travel distance.
Distances are displayed to the nearest 0.1 mile and kilometre.
Culebra National Wildlife Reserve 2.9 km / 1.8 mi Zoni Beach 3.4 km / 2.1 mi Brava Beach 3.6 km / 2.3 mi Flamenco Beach 5 km / 3.1 mi Tamarindo Beach 5.1 km / 3.2 mi Carlos Rosario Beach 5.5 km / 3.4 mi Culebrita Beach 5.6 km / 3.5 mi Luis Pena Island 6 km / 3.7 mi
The preferred airport for Sea Breeze Hotel is Culebra (CPX Benjamin Rivera Noriega) 3.2 km / 2 mi.
Notifications and Fees
total price displayed.
Children 17 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding.
All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel.
The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check in, or check out.
Cleaning/housekeeping/linens fee: USD 20 per night
Late check out fee: USD 20
Television fee: USD 20 per night
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.
Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?
"This has to be the easiest reservation I have ever encountered, as far as a group reservation anyway. When I made group reservations for my other daughter's wedding in Houston a few years ago, it was a nightmare! Wish I would have known about you then." Carolyn H. - Boston, MA
"I think this site is amazing! I can't wait to use this site more! I still can't believe the "meeting planner" part of the site is free!" J.J. - Albany, NY