OH ST. JOSEPH RESORT HOTEL

8029 Black Horse Pike, West Atlantic City, NJ 08232 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-230-4134
3.5 Star Resort Hotel in Atlantic County
39.37768-74.49116
Check availability
Poor
2.5/ 5

Based on 271 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • Has an outdoor pool!
  • Free complimentary breakfast
  • Shuttle to airport available
  • The Avg. Group Discount is 13.3%!
  • Gym is available on property
  • 110 rooms in hotel
  • Group score of 10.0/10
  • 4 meeting rooms in hotel

Check Current Prices






Include Discounts:

Room Types

Check Rates1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast and Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast and Free WiFi
Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast and Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast and Free WiFi
Smoking
Check RatesAccessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench
Non-Smoking
Check RatesAccessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench
Smoking
Check RatesAccessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench and Spk1 Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesAccessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench Npk1 and Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Double Room 2 Queen Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Double Room 2 Queen Beds
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 King Bed Accessible
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 King Bed Accessible Sweet Deal
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds Sweet Deal
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds Sweet Deal
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Single Room 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Single Room 1 King Bed
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Single Room 1 King Bed Accessible
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Single Room 1 King Bed Accessible
Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% 1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% 1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% 2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% 2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% Accessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStay 3 Nights Save 20% Accessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench
Smoking
Check RatesSweet Deal 1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSweet Deal 1 King Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesSweet Deal 2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSweet Deal 2 Queen Bed Room with Free Continental Breakfast
Smoking
Check RatesSweet Deal Accessible 1 King Bed Room with Grab Bars Transfer Bench
Non-Smoking

Local Attractions

SURF BASEBALL STADIUM, ICE SKATING, RIPLEYS BELIEVE IT OR NOT, "THE WALK" SHOPPING MALL IN CENTER OF TOWN, MANY GOLF COURSES IN AREA, MALLS, MOVIE THEATRES, CASINO'S, BOARDWALK, GREAT NIGHT CLUBS AND DINING, RENAULT WINERY, SMITHVILLE AND MUCH MUCH MORE!

Verified Reviews of Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"The House of Horros"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
The worst hotel, motel, low tell I have ever seen. Save your money buy a tent and a sleeping bag and go camping instead. You've been warned !
(Group coordinator, booked 15 rooms), from US flag
26-Jun-2016 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Jun 25 to Sun Jun 26 2016 at a $119.00 group rate (14% discount).
Response from Management on 28-Jun-2016:
Dear John Marcusi.Thank you for taking your time to give the feedback, but as the management understands, you cancelled the group reservation before and did not stay at our hotel. If you did stay at the hotel not under the group name, I wish you had informed the management of any specific issues you experienced, and the management would be in a better position to address those. Thank you!The management
"DISAPPOINTING TO SAY THE LEAST"
Overall Score2.0/ 5
SEVERAL ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN. DIRTY BEDS, BATH TUBES NOT CLEAN AND DID NOT DRAIN PROPERLY. ALSO, THE TUBES WERE SLIPPERY. TRASH WAS IN SOME ROOMS. FURNITURE WAS DIRTY. ONE ROOM HAD SOME TYPE OF STAIN ON THE SHEETS. SOME OF THE WALLS WERE DIRTY. THERE WAS ONLY ONE PERSON ON DUTY AND HE SAID HE COULD NOT LEAVE THE DESK TO CHECK OUT OUR PROBLEMS. FOR ABOUT 7 YEARS WE HAVE BEEN BRINGING A BUS LOAD OF PEOPLE TO ATLANTIC CITY AND NEXT YEAR WE ARE GOING SOMEPLACE ELSE.
(Group coordinator, booked 20 rooms), from US flag
23-Mar-2015 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Mar 21 to Sun Mar 22 2015 at a $55.00 group rate.

Customer Reviews of Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel

2.5 out of 5. Based on 271 guest reviews, Poor

Property Description

FULL SERVICE RESTAURANT, PUB LOUNGE, TENNIS COURTS INSIDE, BUSINESS CENTER, LARGE GAME ROOM AND A HEALTH CLUB FREE TO ALL OUR GUEST. ALL ENTRANCES ARE HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. 4 HANDICAP ROOMS WITH KING SIZE BEDS. MOST ROOMS HAVE 2 QUEEN SIZE BEDS WITH COFFEE POT, SAFE, IRON AND BOARD, HAIR DRYER, 32' FLAT SCREEN TV, CLOCK RADIO, ALSO UPGRADED ROOMS INCLUDE MICRO-FRIDGE. TWO MEETING ROOMS ON FIRST FLOOR AND 2 MEETING ROOMS ON SECOND FLOOR WITH PRIVATE RESTROOMS.INDOOR TENNIS COURTS, WHICH CAN BE TURNED INTO CONVENTIONAL SPACE THAT WILL HOLD UP TO 1250 PEOPLE! ALSO,FREE PARKING!

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3PM
Check Out:11AM
Year of Last Renovation:2005
Floors:2
Rooms:110
Corridors:All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:50
Handicap Rooms:2
Suites:0
Room Windows:Windows Don't Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:4 View Spaces
Meeting Space:63670 sq. feet
Banquet Space:Holds 1850 people
Dist. to Food/Bars: On-site
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant: On-site
Dist. to Nearest Gym: On-site
Pool Info:
Seasonal outdoor pool. Open from Memorial Weekend to Labor Day Weekend, 10 am to 8 pm.
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
GROUP RESERVATIONS: 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. INDIVIDUAL RESERVATIONS: 24 HOURS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
Nightly Parking:NONE
Typical Group Deposit:$500 MIDWEEK AND $1000 WEEKENDS
Total Taxes:15.00%
Total Misc Fees:$1.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
Additional Person Fee:10.00 Per Person (For roll away bed)
Food and Beverage Service Charge:20.00%
Banquet Bartender Fees:75.00 Per Person
Avg. Boxed Lunch Cost:10.00 Per Person

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Sorry, pets are not allowed.

  • Air conditioning
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Alarm clock
  • ATM
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Breakfast in room
  • Camping or barbeque facilities
  • Clothes drying
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Conference facilities
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Dinner available
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Fax available
  • Fitness and health center
  • Free local calls
  • Games room
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Internet is Complimentary
  • Ironing facilities
  • Laundry facilities
  • Licensed bar
  • Microwave in room
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Office or business center
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurant
  • Safe in rooms
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shop
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool - outdoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV - Free HBO
  • TV - Free Showtime
  • Tennis court
  • Terrace
  • Voicemail
  • Wedding Chapel

Airport & Shuttle Information

APPROXIMATELY 15 MINUTE DRIVE TO ATLANTIC CITY AIRPORT.Shuttle service provided, $10 per person one way. ONE WAY TAXI EXPENSE IS $30 PER PERSON.

Local Shuttle Info: Shuttle service provided by the hotel at $10 per person one way.

Airport Shuttle? Yes! There is an airport shuttle.

Breakfast Information

Hotel provides free continental breakfast for the guests from 7 am to 10 am.

Previously known as:
Quality Hotel Ac West, Quality Hotel Bayside Resort

Hotel Rate Trends at Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel

Rate fluctuations of Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel

The chart above shows averages of prices for both group prices and the best individual traveler rates we could find at the time the group/meeting bid was submitted. The lowest group/meeting discount shown is 38.7% in January 2015 and the highest average individual rate is $172 in the month of January 2015. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel in a month when rates are lower.

Meeting Rooms and Banquet Rooms at Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel

Below are the meeting, banquet, conference and event spaces at Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel.

Feel free to use the Oh St. Joseph Resort Hotel meeting space capacities chart below to help in your event planning. Hotel Planner specializes in West Atlantic City event planning for sleeping rooms and meeting space for corporate events, weddings, parties, conventions, negotiated rates and trade shows.

Meeting Room Name L x W x H
(Feet)
Size
(sqft.)
Banquet
5'/6'
Banquet Space Layout
Crescent
Crescent Tables Layout
Classroom
Classroom Meeting Layout
Hollow
Square
Hollow Square Table Layout
U-Shape
U Shape Meeting Layout
Boardroom
Boardroom Meeting Space
Convention
8'/10'
Convention Booth Layout
Theater
Theater Layout
Reception
Reception Desk for Meeting
Regist.
Desk
Registration Desk for Meeting
Atlantic Room 42 x 47 x 9 1974164/164--12547564712/10250197197
Close This

Atlantic Room

Room Type:
Ballroom
Total Size:
1974 Sq. Mi
Dimensions:
42 x 47 x 9 Ft.
Floor Level:
2
Power Outlets:
9
Columns:
0
Windows:
2
Natural Light?:
Yes
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
Full Day Rental:
$550.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$100.00 USD
PRICES WILL GO UP AND DOWN DEPENDING ON ,F&B MIN
Bachrach Room 29 x 24 x 9 69658/58--291720174/3907070
Close This

Bachrach Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
696 Sq. Mi
Dimensions:
29 x 24 x 9 Ft.
Floor Level:
Ground Level
Power Outlets:
15
Columns:
0
Windows:
0
Natural Light?:
No
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • White Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
Full Day Rental:
$350.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$50.00 USD
PRICES WILL GO UP AND DOWN DEPENDING ON ,F&B MIN
LAKES BAY EXPO CENTER 300 x 108 x 75 61000--/120------------/--1800----
Close This

LAKES BAY EXPO CENTER

Room Type:
Exhibit Hall
Total Size:
61000 Sq. Mi
Dimensions:
300 x 108 x 75 Ft.
Floor Level:
Ground Level
Power Outlets:
4
Columns:
0
Windows:
0
Natural Light?:
Yes
Obstructions?
No
Built In Screens?
No
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • LAN Internet
  • Microphone
  • Teleconferencing
  • White Board
  • Video Conference
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
  • Computer Rentals
  • Simultaneous Interpretation
  • Sound System
Full Day Rental:
$1500.00 USD
24 Hr. Hold Rental:
$750.00 USD
PRICES WILL GO UP AND DOWN DEPENDING ON ,F&B MIN

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"The site has been a tremendous planning tool for me. The site is easy to navigate and the responses are immediate. What a timesaver! I especially like how easy it is to communicate with a someone by phone when necessary. What a great service!" M.E. - St. Louis, MO

Find Out More Check Rates