QUALITY INN & SUITES

6475 Culbertson Rd., Franklin, OH 45005 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-230-4134
2.0 Star Highway Hotel in Warren County
39.49273 -84.32952
Check availability
Very Good
4.0/ 5

Based on 82 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • Outdoor pool at hotel
  • Comp. Breakfast
  • The Avg. Group Saves 17.9%!
  • Fitness + Health Center
  • 85 rooms in hotel
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Group score of 10.0/10
  • 2 meeting rooms in hotel

Check Current Prices






Include Discounts:

Room Types

Check Rates1 Double Bed Free High Speed Wireless Microwave Refrigerator 32 Inch LCD Plasma TV
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Double Free High Speed Wireless Microwave Refrigerator 32 Inch LCD Plasma TV HBO
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator Desk
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Efficiency Wet Bar Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator Desk
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Suite 1 Bedroom Suite Sitting Area Sofa and or Chair Sofa Bed 2 Person
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Accessible Suite 1 Bedroom Suite Sitting Area Sofa and or Chair
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Accessible Wheelchair Accessible Free High Speed Wireless
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Accessible Wheelchair Accessible Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room
Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Efficiency Wet Bar Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator Desk
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Microwave Refrigerator Curved Shower Rod Hair Dryer Radio Alarm Clock
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Suite 1 Bedroom Suite Sitting Area Sofa and or Chair Sofa Bed 2 Person
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds Accessible Efficiency Larger Unit Free High Speed Wireless
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds Efficiency Wet Bar Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Double Beds Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Efficiency Wet Bar Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Free High Speed Wireless Coffeemaker in Room Refrigerator Table and Chairs
Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Suite 1 Bedroom Suite Sitting Area Sofa and or Chair Sofa Bed 2 Person
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 2 Queen Beds
Smoking

Local Attractions

Paramount's King's Island, Beach Park, Wright Patterson Airplane Museum, Cincinnati Zoo, Paul Brown Stadium, Great American Ballpark, cinergy Field, US Bank Arena, Newport Aquarium, Tri-County Mall, Dayton Mall

Verified Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Disgusting, Worst Hotel Stay Ever."
Overall Score1.0/ 5
Prior agreed upon items would be refused when asked for them. Parents were promised $69 per night under the original contract. I asked if the parents could make their own reservations. I was told that they could. I was not told until after I released the parent rooms on the contract that their rooms would be going up $79 to $89 per night. When I questioned this with the GM, I was told “I cant keep rates at $69.00 when I have other parents paying $79.00”. I was told similar statements about them charging the higher rates to people staying during the percussion competition in two more conversations with GM. Also, these rates did not include breakfast. Rooms were overbooked and we were asked to cut back on our rooms. In return, we were promised roll away beds for the extra people in some rooms. We were told to go and ask once we knew what was needed. The kids who went and asked for roll away beds were refused by the front desk staff. We had kids sleeping on the floor because of this. Another stipulation of us cutting back on rooms was that the parent rooms were to be made the original cost of $69 per night. This was because some of the kids would now be staying with parents in their rooms. One of our parents had to get into an argument with the GM (who had promised the rate just a couple of hours before) to get this price. They originally had been charged $89 for two rooms they had booked. There were just two people staying in each of their rooms. The pricing was incorrect on the papers we were given to sign off on once in our group block. It took a long time to check-in because of this. In the end, we just wrote the changes on the papers and signed those. We were charged the correct amount when we checked out though. We rented a meeting room to serve our kids meals in. We were not told in advance that all of the groups had access to this room and could use it for meetings or whatever. We had to haul all of our items out of the room after every meal so that we could be sure they wouldn't be stolen. There were major issues with the key cards. We checked the rooms to make sure that all of the keys worked before the kids got there. Several of them did not, which is not a big deal. We went to the front desk and had them replaced. When the kids got there, we found that ALL of the newly made key cards were master keys. They not only worked on our reserved rooms for our group, but also to my room, which was separate from our room block. We don’t know how many rooms these keys would have opened. It was a very scary thought. We took all of the keys back to the front desk to have them redone. It took more trips back and forth to the front desk to get workable keys to open the doors to our 8 group rooms. The hotel was in very poor condition. The carpets were worn and stained. Due to the smoking area right outside of the doors, the halls reeked of cigarette smoke, even in non-smoking wings. Worst of all, every guest room we went into smelled like dirty laundry. All things combined, this was hands down the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The other parents in our group were all of the same opinion. I personally will NEVER stay at a Choice Hotel again. If hotels like this one are allowed to carry the brand name, I can’t count on any of their properties to be any better than this.
(Group coordinator, booked 20 rooms), from US flag
13-Apr-2015 Verified Review, stayed from Thu Apr 09 to Sun Apr 12 2015 at a $69.00 group rate.
Response from Management on 17-Apr-2015:
I would like to thank you for your stay here at the Hotel and also extremely sorry to know that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Our GM tried her best to accommodate your group under the circumstances as expressed by you that you were working on a limited budget and would like to put as many kids in each room as possible to accommodate all in less number of rooms. Although you told us most of the hotels were not available and also asking much higher rates, you wanted the best lowest rate possible even by taking care of the breakfast yourself. GM tried her best to accommodate all your requests by agreeing to a rate of $69/- per room even with four kids in each room, even though our standard rate for up to two was $79/- & $89/- during this time and all hotels were full.Group did not reserve any room for parents because no one was willing to pay deposit for the parents. Even then, the hotel kept some rooms at the same rate plus tax for parents. Number of rooms keep on changing and we agree there was confusion. Please accept our apology, but we don't believe anybody was charged more than $69/- per room even though some were entered with the current rates and was corrected. Please let us know if there is any discrepancy for which we will take care of.In regards to the key cards, yes there was confusion because if anyone comes to get new key because it was left in the room and then the new key will decode other keys for the same room. We are sorry for this also.There is charge of $10/-per night for a roll away bed and the hotel has a limited number of roll away beds on each floor. We provided whatever was available and in one case our FD Manger personally delivered a roll away bed to room #139. This all was done free of charge. Since the hotel did not meet you expectations, once gain Management is apologizing to you.I, on behalf of Management at the hotel, feel extremely sorry for any inconvenience and failing to meet or exceed your expectations even though the staff of the tried their best provide you with the best possible service. Thanks for staying with us again and would request you give us another chance and will strive hard to meet your expectations.
"Good Rate"
Overall Score4.0/ 5
Nice staff and clean rooms. Everything was good for the price which was excellent.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
03-Aug-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Aug 02 to Sun Aug 03 2014 at a $79.00 average nightly rate.
"At Best Average, but Needs Upgrading"
Overall Score3.0/ 5
It was hard to find a room for that weekend. We were glad to finally locate a room. We had to stay in a smoking room and we are non-smokers. Hard to get use to the smell. The location was pretty good. However, the entire building needs some upgrading.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
27-Jul-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Jul 25 to Sun Jul 27 2014 at a $89.00 average nightly rate.

Customer Reviews of Quality Inn & Suites

4.0 out of 5.Based on 82 guest reviews, Very Good

Property Description

Regency Inn was rebuilt in 2001. On 7/1/2009, we became the Country Hearth Inn & Suites. It is a 3 DIAMOND AAA rated. The hotel has 85 rooms with 6 studio suites and 6 two room suites with cooking facilities. The hotel is conveniently located between Dayton and Cincinnati on I-75. It is 25 min. to Dayton and about 35 min. to Cincinnati. The rooms are 50 to 70 sq. ft. larger than other hotels in the 30 mile radius. There is an exercise room and guest laundry facility on premise. The hotel has 2 meeting rooms--one holds 50 people and the other 85 people in banquet style. There is a Bullwinkle's restaurant and lounge on property. There are several restaurants within walking distance.BullWinkles serves hot breakfast for guests staying at Country Hearth Inn and Suites. BullWinkles do offer discounts to all guests staying with us at the hotel. Our hotel, Country Hearth Inn & Suites has a restaurant called BullWinkles on site along with several other restaurants in walking distance like Olive Garden, AppleBees, El Rancho Grande ( mexican place ). There are also fastfood places like Wendys, McDonalds minutes away.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3:00 PM
Check Out:12:00 PM
Year of Last Renovation:2001
Floors:2
Rooms:85
Corridors:All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:73
Handicap Rooms:
Suites:12
Room Windows:Windows Do Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:2 View Spaces
Meeting Space:1200 sq. feet
Banquet Space:Holds 85 people
Dist. to Food/Bars:On-site
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant:2.0 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym:1.0 Mi
Pool Info:
Out Door Pool. Summer Season (May Thru Sept.)10 AM to 9PM ( No Life Guard)
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
Individual 24 hrs.--Groups 3 to 5 weeks--depends on time of the year.
Nightly Parking:0
Typical Group Deposit:CC. # req.
Total Taxes:12.50%
Total Misc Fees:$0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
State Tax: 6.75%
Occupancy Tax: 3.00%
City Tax: 3.00%
Additional Person Fee: 5.00 Per Person (Additional person After 2)

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Yes! Pets are allowed.
We do allow pets. Please contact hotel for pet rate charges


  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Camping or barbeque facilities
  • Car rental
  • Clothes drying
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Conference facilities
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Credit card accepted: Diners Club
  • Electronic key card
  • Express Check-Out
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Fax available
  • Fitness and health center
  • Free local calls
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Ironing facilities
  • Laundry facilities
  • Microwave in room
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Office or business center
  • Pets allowed
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Private car parking
  • Private garden grounds
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Refrigerator
  • Restaurant
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool - outdoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV - Free HBO
  • Travellers cheques accepted
  • VCR or VCP

Airport & Shuttle Information

Dayton International Airport is 29 miles away. Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport is 35 miles away. The transportation cost is approximately $45 to $55 from the airports. Or one can rent Avis car and drive which will be cheaper. There is Avis on the hotel property.

Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.

Breakfast Information

Free Hot Breakfast. It has Fresh Hot Baffles, Scramble eggs & Sausage and /or Biscuit with Gravy. Cereals & yogurt.Fruit choices are Banana, Orange & apple.Donuts & Danishes. White & Brown Breads.Coffee & Juices.

About Quality Inns

  • Comfortable bedding with soft pillows
  • Hot, fresh, and healthy breakfast options available at certain locations
  • Known for providing friendly services
  • Free high-speed internet, local U.S. calls, and daily USA TODAY newspaper
  • Fresh coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7
  • Great meeting space also offered at most locations

The Quality Inns highlights above are subject to change without notice.

Previously known as:
Quality Inn & Suites Middletown / Franklin

Hotel Rate Trends at Quality Inn & Suites

Rate fluctuations of Quality Inn & Suites

The chart above shows averages of prices for both group rates and the best individual traveler rates our rate checker could find at the time the group bid was placed. The lowest group rate shown is 20.3% in November 2013 and the highest average individual rate is $96 in the month of June 2016. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Quality Inn & Suites in a month when rates are lower.

People also viewed these hotels

See More
Exterior of Wave Hotels
Wave Hotels ~3.55 Miles away
See More
Image of Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge ~5.48 Miles away
See More
Photo of Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn ~5.79 Miles away

Meeting Rooms and Banquet Rooms at Quality Inn & Suites

Below are the meeting, banquet, conference and event spaces at Quality Inn & Suites.

Feel free to use the Quality Inn & Suites meeting space capacities chart below to help in your event planning. Hotel Planner specializes in Franklin event planning for sleeping rooms and meeting space for corporate events, weddings, parties, conventions, negotiated rates and trade shows.

Meeting Room Name L x W x H
(Feet)
Size
(sqft.)
Banquet
5'/6'
Banquet Space Layout
Crescent
Crescent Tables Layout
Classroom
Classroom Meeting Layout
Hollow
Square
Hollow Square Table Layout
U-Shape
U Shape Meeting Layout
Boardroom
Boardroom Meeting Space
Convention
8'/10'
Convention Booth Layout
Theater
Theater Layout
Reception
Reception Desk for Meeting
Regist.
Desk
Registration Desk for Meeting
Centennial Room35 x 40 x 151200--/----5050------/--------
Close This

Centennial Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
1200 Sq. Feet
Dimensions:
35 x 40 x 15 Ft.
Floor Level:
2
Windows:
4
Natural Light?:
Yes
Built In Screens?
Yes
Built In Stage?
No
Built In A/V?
No
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • TV/VCR/DVD
  • WIFI Internet
  • Podium
  • White Board
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"I will definitely use you again. The responses to my bid were immediate and the sales managers contacted me personally to come in and look at the facilities and set up the contract." N.W. - Orlando, FL

Learn More Check Rates