3100 South 192nd St., Seatle, WA 98188 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-881-1523
2.5 Star Airport Hotel in King County
Check availability

Based on 775 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • Free complimentary breakfast
  • Airport shuttle provided
  • 119 rooms in property
  • 3 floors in hotel
  • Check-in: 2:00pm
  • Check-out: 12:00pm
  • Groups & Meetings rating of 7.5/10
  • 2 conference rooms in property

Check Current Prices

Room Types

Check Rates1 Double Accessible
Check Rates1 King
Check Rates1 King Accessible
Check Rates2 Queen
Check RatesRoom 1 King Bed (Guest)
Check RatesRoom 1 Queen Bed Accessible (Guest)
Check RatesRoom 2 Queen Beds
Check RatesRoom Accessible

Local Attractions

Angle Lake, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Seattle Science Center, Space Needle, Boeing Museum of Flight, Pike Place Market, Centry Link Field, Safeco Field, Woodland Park Zoo, EMP Museum, Tyee Golf Course, and restaurants within walking distance.

Verified Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Seattle Airport

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Montage of Horrible and Annoying Experiences."
Overall Score1.0/ 5
We spent 7 nights at the hotel. We had a big group, about 15 rooms. Unfortunately, there was a laundry list of issues so I will simply list them. One room reeked of cat pee and the guest was relocated to another room. Several other rooms had strong pet odors, but it was not totally unbearable. One room was dirty from the last guest and we had to go back down and the front desk girl had to clean it herself. Even the front desk staff were complaining about housekeeping causing the angry guests to complain to them "all the time" and how "it is embarrassing" for them. Keys to all the rooms had to be rekeyed at the front desk at least once a day, sometimes up to three times! It got to be a joke. One guy had to have his room rekeyed 16 times in the 7 night stay. Others felt lucky that they only had to do it 7 to 8 times. Comforters were dirty and had to be replaced. Hopefully the residue was pizza sauce as they explained it possibly was. They were told that "We try to wash the comforters frequently." The ice machine rarely worked properly and one day the soda/food machine got broken into and had to be replaced. At one point, they even closed the vending machine room which also housed the laundry area. In addition to all of this, several times we had to go down to the front desk for towels because the housekeeping staff would forget to restock after cleaning. The phones in a couple of the rooms would not work and were never fixed or exchanged. The key entry to the back door to the parking lot was broken, so it had to be propped open with a big rock. Overall, won't be staying again.
(Group coordinator, booked 20 rooms), from US flag
20-Aug-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Mon Aug 11 to Sat Aug 16 2014 at a $80.88 group rate.
Response from Management on 27-Aug-2014:
Dear Victoria,Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems Diane and her group experienced during their recent stay. I got the impression from the crew that they enjoyed their stay with us and in fact received a few compliments as I encountered them in the evening enjoying their cigars and beverages in an area we had specifically designated for your group. Yes, there were some bumps in the road and we worked to address those concerns that were brought to our attention. Her comments, taken at face value, make our hotel appear to be run-down and dirty. I can assure you that is not the case and would invite you to come see our hotel firsthand. While I could offer you an explanation for each of the issues raised, I don't believe that would help change Diane's opinion. However, I will address each issue with our plan to correct if applicable.1. I do not know how to respond to her claim the rooms reeked of pet urine. This was never brought to my attention. If it had we would address it by moving them to a room that they would find more comfortable. 2. The electronic keys do occasionally fail especially if exposed to heat, high humidity, cell phones or magnets. We are taking further steps to train our front desk on re-keying procedures for groups with multiple occupants. I am sorry, we should have done a better job with this.3. Our bed comforters and blankets are washed on a regular basis. We have trained our housekeeping staff to remove and replace any soiled bedding as it is encountered. The room attendant that failed to replace the bed spread prior to that room being occupied has received counseling as a result of her actions.4. The ice machine was certainly overworked with your group in-house and another group in-house that was filling ice chests on a nightly basis. When we were made aware of the shortage, we filled ice chests from a local restaurant and placed a sign on the ice machine notifying guests that ice is available at the front desk. I agree that this can be very aggravating for guests who are looking for cold beverage. We are looking into purchasing additional equipment.5. While we have not received any previous complaints about the phones in the guest rooms not working, rest assured we will investigate this and take action.6. We have our elevators serviced on a regular basis and I will be sure to investigate as to why it stopped between floors.7. There was an incident where a criminal attempted to steal the cash from one of our soda machines. Fortunately, our staff was alerted to the crime, called police and the suspect was apprehended. This was only after he destroyed one of the vending machines which needed to be replaced. The vending room was closed off at the direction of the SeaTac Police until the investigation was completed. 8. The back door's electronic lock failed, but our maintenance person repaired it and got it back in service as soon as possible. We don't normally leave our exit doors propped open for security reasons. Again, I am sorry to hear these complaints. My staff works very hard to try to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I am proud of my service-driven staff and we will continue to work to provide a clean, comfortable hotel. I can assure you we will take what we have learned from your group's comments and apply it to make improvements for our future guests.
"Pleasant and relaxing."
Overall Score4.0/ 5
Most of the staff were outstanding and gave great customer service. The front desk clerk that checked me in was very helpful, all the shuttle drivers, even when just taking you on a quick trip to the rail station, offered helpful information. I would have liked a little more air conditioning in the shuttle. The housekeeper gave me two nice fluffy pillows as mine were thin and flat. Overall a good stay. I would recommend it and will be back.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
14-Jul-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Jul 11 to Sun Jul 13 2014 at a $95.88 average nightly rate.
Overall Score4.0/ 5
Had to switch rooms but only for a better room with fridge and microwave, friendly staff.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
14-Jun-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Jun 14 to Sun Jun 15 2014 at a $72.79 average nightly rate.

Customer Reviews of Country Inn & Suites Seattle Airport

3.5 out of 5. Based on 775 guest reviews, Average

Property Description

The property is conveniently located just off Interstate 5 Exit 152 and 1 mile from the Sea Tac International Airport. Also located 15 miles from either downtown Seattle or Tacoma and conventionally located only 10 miles from Safeco and Centruy Link Fields. Free 24 Hour Airport transportation, Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Complimentary Business Center, Guest Laundry and Interior Corridors. Special PARKING PACKAGE available includes up to 30 days parking and airport transportation to/from Seattle Tacoma Airport.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:2:00pm
Check Out:12:00pm
Year of Last Renovation:2013
Corridors:All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:119
Handicap Rooms:
Room Windows:Windows Do Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:2 View Spaces
Meeting Space: sq. feet
Banquet Space:Holds people
Dist. to Food/Bars: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym: 0.3 Mi
Ownership:192nd Street Hotel Partners
Policies / Expenses
Individual: 4 pm day of arrivalGroup: 14 days
Nightly Parking:0.00
Total Taxes:12.40%
Total Misc Fees:$1.65 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
State Tax: 8.60%
Occupancy Tax: 3.80%
City Tax: 2.00 Per Night (Tourism Promotion Assess)
Porterage Fee: 3.00 Per Person
Additional Person Fee:10.00 Per Person
Banquet Gallon of Coffee:15.00 Per Person

Amenities / Features

Pet Friendly? Yes! Pets are allowed.
All pets are welcome with a $10.00 + taxes fee.

  • Air conditioning
  • Airport Shuttle
  • Alarm clock
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Central location
  • Clothes drying
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Conference facilities
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Credit card accepted: Diners Club
  • Credit card accepted: JCB
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Fax available
  • Free local calls
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Ice Maker
  • Internet - wireless
  • Free WiFi Internet
  • Ironing facilities
  • Laundry facilities
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Office or business center
  • Pets allowed
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Safe in rooms
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV Channel: HBO
  • Travellers cheques accepted
  • TV room
  • Voicemail

Airport & Shuttle Information

Seattle-Tacoma (SeaTac) International Airport. We are located just under 1 mile South-East of the Airport.

Local Shuttle Info: Complimentary 24-hour Airport shuttle runs to and from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, to local businesses as well as the NEW Link Light Rail for a fast easy way to get to Downtown Seattle! One-way taxi is approx. $10.00

Airport Shuttle? Yes! There is an airport shuttle.

Breakfast Information

Complimentary Super Start Breakfast - Includes Hot Waffles, Cinnamon Rolls, Breads, Yogurt, Hard Boiled Eggs, Fruit, Cereal, and Juices and of course Fresh Coffee 24 Hours a day. Breakfast is served for 5AM – 9AM Daily.

About Country Inns By Carlson

  • Great lending library where you can borrow books & return them on next the visit
  • Be Our Guest breakfast offering waffles, make-your-own omelete, breakfast burritos, and yogurt parfait
  • Grab and go bar options including hot beverages, fruit, and granola bars
  • Enjoy Free High-Speed Internet Access
  • Fresh cookies in lobby

The Country Inns By Carlson highlights above are subject to change without notice.

Previously known as:
Super 8 Motel Sea Tac International Airport

Meeting Rooms and Banquet Rooms at Country Inn & Suites Seattle Airport

Below are the meeting, banquet, conference and event spaces at Country Inn & Suites Seattle Airport.

Feel free to use the Country Inn & Suites Seattle Airport meeting space capacities chart below to help in your event planning. Hotel Planner specializes in Seatle event planning for sleeping rooms and meeting space for corporate events, weddings, parties, conventions, negotiated rates and trade shows.

Meeting Room Name L x W x H
Banquet Space Layout
Crescent Tables Layout
Classroom Meeting Layout
Hollow Square Table Layout
U Shape Meeting Layout
Boardroom Meeting Space
Convention Booth Layout
Theater Layout
Reception Desk for Meeting
Registration Desk for Meeting
Large Conference Room 20 x 25 x 10 500--/----211214----/--56----
Close This

Large Conference Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
500 Sq. Mi
20 x 25 x 10 Ft.
Floor Level:
Power Outlets:
Natural Light?:
Built In Screens?
Built In Stage?
Built In A/V?
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • WIFI Internet
  • White Board
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning
Small Conference Room 15 x 15 x 10 225--/----9--65--/--25----
Close This

Small Conference Room

Room Type:
General Meeting Room
Total Size:
225 Sq. Mi
15 x 15 x 10 Ft.
Floor Level:
Power Outlets:
Natural Light?:
Built In Screens?
Built In Stage?
Built In A/V?
Amenities Available
  • Coffee/Tea Setup
  • Food/Beverage
  • Projection Equip.
  • WIFI Internet
  • White Board
  • Flip Chart
  • Air Conditioning

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"This is a great service, andvery easy to use. It is so much easier than doing all the research myself! With a wedding to plan, this saves me so much time! Thank you very, very much! I will reccomend you to friends and family." R.R. - Greenville, SC

Learn More Check Rates