HOMETOWNE SUITES SALEM NORTH

3535 Fisher Rd. Ne, Salem, OR 97305 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-881-1523
2.0 Star Rural All-Suite or Extended Stay Hotel in Marion County
44.97044 -122.98854
Check availability
Average
3.0/5

Based on 113 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • The Avg. Group Discount is 15.2%!
  • 129 sleeping rooms in hotel
  • 3 floors in hotel
  • Check in: 3:00PM
  • Check out: 11:00AM
  • Group score of 10.0/10

Check Current Prices






Standard prices by room type for the next 60 days

Rates shown are nightly rates before taxes and do not necessarily reflect all discounts available. The chart provides the cheapest public rates available by room type.

Room Types

Check Rates1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Accessible Studio Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed Studio Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds Studio Free WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check RatesADA Accessible Studio 1 Queen Bed with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRed Hot Deal ADA Accessible Studio 1 Queen Bed with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRed Hot Deal Studio 1 Queen Bed with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRed Hot Deal Studio 2 Queen Beds with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStudio 1 Queen Bed with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStudio 2 Queen Beds with Free WiFi Flat Screen TV Cable
Non-Smoking

Local Attractions

Salem Fairgrounds, State Capitol, Oregon Gardens, Lancaster Mall, Woodburn Outlett Mall, Willamette University, Chemeketa Community College

Verified Reviews of Hometowne Suites Salem North

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Not worth the money"
Overall Score2.0/ 5
Neighbors are loud. Kids run up and down the hallway. Kids run around the parking lot unattended. Watched a couple fight in the doorway of their room and all the way downstairs to the parking lot. The same couple fought with another room. The neighbors kids kept banging on my door and their parents did nothing. Even after I opened the door and stepped outside. The key card hardly works. This is my 3rd one and I've had to go down to the office already to get it fixed. The air conditioner/ heater smells like pee every time it kicks on. I've asked the front desk to have someone fix it already and no one has. The kitchen was dirty when I moved in. Had to go out and get cleaning supplies to scrub the whole room. It was very dirty. There was food on the kitchen walls. The toilet has black water that comes out of it from time to time. Honestly can't wait to leave.
(Long term stay guest, booked 1 room), from US flag
29-Sep-2018 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Aug 31 to Sun Sep 30 2018 at a $51.14 group rate (32% discount).
Response from Management on 02-Oct-2018:
Since the property does not have a security on site we always advice our guest that when they have issues, to call the front desk which is manned 24/7 with the exact information so that we can take care of the problem. We are sorry with what you claim was the condition of the room when you checked in, which as per our record housekeeping was sent back to your room to do the cleaning. We have never gotten a complaint about the airconditioner, and the other issues that you raised, nonetheless we take all complaints very seriously and rest assured we will look into this matter. Thank you.
"Okay Stay!"
Overall Score1.0/ 5
The place is the proverbial "S hole" filthy and the staff does not seem to care. Had to have the place cleaned the first day I was there. They never changed the sheets is three weeks, had a blood sucking insect in my bed. the no smoking rule was not enforced, cigarette butts all over the place. Parking rules were not enforced either. Had to leave early in my extended stay because I could not stand it anymore. Don't stay here, Refund rules are totally unfair, be prepared to lose you money and sense of dignity.
(Long term stay guest, booked 1 room), from US flag
16-Jul-2018 Verified Review, stayed from Mon May 21 to Mon Jul 16 2018 at a $43.87 group rate.

Customer Reviews of Hometowne Suites Salem North

3.0 out of 5. Based on 113 guest reviews, Average

Property Description

When you compare the benefits of our hotel it is easy to see why we are the smart solution. At Crossland Economy Studios, our standard Full studio offers the comforts guests tell us they want most, including:* A fully equipped kitchen (with mini size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, coffee maker, cooking and dining utensils) * A workspace with computer data port * Personalized voicemail with off-site access * Remote television with premium cable channels * Attractive Room Layout* FREE High-speed Wireless Internet Access Location is just off the I-5 Corridor.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3:00PM
Check Out:11:00AM
Year of Last Renovation:2004
Floors:3
Rooms:129
Corridors:All Rooms Have Exterior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:106
Handicap Rooms:7
Suites:0
Room Windows:Windows Do Open
Cleaning Frequency:Weekly
Meeting Rooms:0
Dist. to Food/Bars: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant: 1.0 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym: 1.0 Mi
Ownership:Westmont Hospitality
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
For Individual reservations: 24 hours prior to arrival For Group reservations: 48 hours prior to arrival
Nightly Parking:0
Total Taxes:10.00%
Total Misc Fees:$0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Yes! Pets are allowed.
one small pet - 35 lbs or less. Nightly fee of $15, plus tax, for a max. of $150 per stay, plus tax.


  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Credit card accepted: Diners Club
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Fax available
  • Free local calls
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Internet - wireless
  • Free WiFi Internet
  • Kitchenette in room
  • Laundry facilities
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Pets allowed
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Quiet location
  • Radio in room
  • Refrigerator
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Telephone - Free local calls
  • Television
  • TV - Free Cable
  • TV Channel: Showtime
  • Voicemail

Airport & Shuttle Information

PDX (Portland International Airport) 57.88 miles from hotel.Portland Aiport Transportation $35.00/adult.Affordable Taxi: $120.00 one way.

Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.
Previously known as:
Crossland Economy Studios Salem North, Crossland Salem North

Group vs. Individual Rates at Hometowne Suites Salem North

Rate fluctuations of Hometowne Suites Salem North

This chart illustrates trends of sleeping room prices for both group prices and the best online individual traveler prices our system could find at the time the group offer was submitted. The lowest group discount displayed is 36.2% in the month of September 2017 and the highest average individual rate is $89 in the month of July 2019. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Hometowne Suites Salem North in a month when rates are lower.

You may also be interested in...

More Details >
Image of Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn ~1.07 Miles away
More Details >
Image of Super 8
Super 8 ~13.47 Miles away

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"The site has been a tremendous planning tool for me. The site is easy to navigate and the responses are immediate. What a timesaver! I especially like how easy it is to communicate with a someone by phone when necessary. What a great service!" M.E. - St. Louis, MO

Find out more Check Rates