FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES BUCKHEAD

3092 Piedmont Rd., Atlanta, GA 30305 United States (USA)
View Map Reservations: 1-800-881-1523
2.5 Star Downtown Hotel in Fulton County
33.8401-84.36974
Check availability
Very Good
4.0/5

Based on 298 guest reviews

Show Guest Reviews
  • We have an indoor pool
  • Free complimentary breakfast
  • The Avg. Group Discount is 11.8%!
  • 115 rooms in hotel
  • 5 floors in hotel
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Groups & Meetings rating of 10.0/10

Check Current Prices






Room Types

Check Rates1 King Bed + Sofa Bed Free WiFi Mini Fridge Microwave
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed + Sofa Bed Free WiFi Mini Fridge Microwave
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 King Bed WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates1 Queen Bed WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check Rates2 Queen Beds WiFi
Non-Smoking
Check RatesApollo Headline Rate Guest Room 1 King
Non-Smoking
Check RatesApollo Headline Rate Guest Room 1 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesApollo Headline Rate Guest Room 2 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesDouble 2 Queen Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesDouble Guest Room King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesGuest Room 1 King
Non-Smoking
Check RatesGuest Room 1 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesGuest Room 2 Double
Non-Smoking
Check RatesGuest Room 2 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRate in Full (see terms) Guest Room 1 King
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRate in Full (see terms) Guest Room 2 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 1 King Bed 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 2 Double Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesRoom 2 Double Beds 2 Full Beds
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSpecial Event Rate Deposit Required (see terms) Guest Room 1 King
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSpecial Event Rate Deposit Required (see terms) Guest Room 2 Queen
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room 1 Queen Bed 1 Queen Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room with 1 King Bed
Smoking
Check RatesStandard Room with 2 Double Beds
Smoking
Check RatesSuite 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSuite 1 King Bed 1 King Bed
Non-Smoking
Check RatesSuite 1 King Sofa Bed
Non-Smoking

Local Attractions

Lenox Square Shopping MallPhipps Plaza Shoppiing MallSwan HouseAtlanta History CenterGovernor's Mansion

Verified Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buckhead

Below are the verified reviews from guests that we have booked recently:
"Great Service!"
Overall Score5.0/ 5
I booked the hotel for an Atlanta International student adventure. The rooms were clean and ready. We were greeted by smiling faces and had a very easy check in with 40 students. There was plenty of hot breakfast the following morning. They had even reserved parking for the bus. This is a yearly trip and I will book this hotel again. Kudos!
(Group coordinator, booked 13 rooms), from US flag
13-Sep-2017 Verified Review, stayed from Sat Aug 26 to Sun Aug 27 2017 at a $79.00 group rate (10% discount).
Response from Management on 15-Sep-2017:
Thank you so much Cala! We appreciate your business and continued loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need anything.
"Convenient, Clean and Friendly Staff."
Overall Score4.0/ 5
Our stay was short but the hotel had everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable and is located in a very convenient location. The front desk person was very nice and the cookies were a nice touch!
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
10-Aug-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Tue Aug 05 to Wed Aug 06 2014 at a $116.00 average nightly rate.
Response from Management on 14-Aug-2014:
Hi Leslie, Thank you for your comments. Please think of us again when in the Buckhead Atlanta area. We'll keep the cookies warm!
"Staff was very friendly."
Overall Score5.0/ 5
The rooms were clean and looked really new. The breakfast was also fresh and helped in our stay.
(Individual traveler, booked 1 room), from US flag
31-Jul-2014 Verified Review
Response from Management on 14-Aug-2014:
Hi Nita, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
"Very clean, comfortable, great stay."
Overall Score4.0/ 5
The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. Only two problems: 1. The rooms were not assigned upon our arrival and it took nearly an hour to check in. 2. Trying to check out was awful. The clerk showed the 15 rooms already paid for and could not let us pay for them all together so another hour was spent checking out room by room. If I had not remembered the payment arrangements, I would have told her okay and just left without paying. It caused us to be late for our next appointment.
(Group coordinator, booked 20 rooms), from US flag
03-Jun-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri May 30 to Sun Jun 01 2014 at a $75.00 group rate (10% discount).
Response from Management on 14-Aug-2014:
Hi Alice and thank you once again for staying with us. I understand the inconvenience caused during your group checking out and I am sorry that you were late to the next meeting. Once our front desk realized the check never arrived per your contract and the rooms were not paid for, each individual had to pay for their room and this may be time consuming for a large group. I am glad we discussed the miscommunication and was happy to extend a credit for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing you again for the next class reunion.
"Clean up-to-date hotel, good customer service."
Overall Score3.0/ 5
Everything went well except the distinct smell of smoke on the third floor. The front desk quickly sent someone up to spray deodorizer but it was still bad. I can't really blame the hotel, it was unfortunate.
(Group coordinator, booked 10 rooms), from US flag
03-Mar-2014 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Feb 28 to Sat Mar 01 2014 at a $84.00 group rate (10% discount).
Response from Management on 14-Aug-2014:
Hi Mark and thank you for your comment. We appreciate you staying with us and apologize for the smell of smoke on your floor. Even though we are a smoke free hotel, some guests choose to ignore the non-smoking policy. We continue to do our best to remind our guests of this policy and deodorize as soon as we smell a problem. Thank you for your understanding and we look forward to seeing you again.
"Further from GWCC than told over the phone"
Overall Score3.0/ 5
We had reserved 8 rooms, but the price was different than quoted on just the Doubles. We had 4 Kings and 4 Doubles. Overall, the breakfast was wonderful, the staff was very friendly and the beds were comfortable.
(Group coordinator, booked 11 rooms), from US flag
27-Nov-2013 Verified Review, stayed from Fri Nov 15 to Sun Nov 17 2013 at a $63.00 group rate (10% discount).
Response from Management on 14-Aug-2014:
Hi Shawna and thank you for staying with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead. Most often our King and Double rooms have different rates as discussed in conversation. Unfortunately, the system you used only allows a hotel to post a rate for one type of room so only when talking with the hotel will you find the other rates for other room types. We appreciate you taking the time to comment and keep us in mind when coming again to Buckhead.

Customer Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buckhead

4.0 out of 5. Based on 298 guest reviews, Very Good

Property Description

Thank you in your interest in Fairfield Inn & Suites, Atlanta Buckhead. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate your group! Fairfield Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Atlanta Buckhead, just minutes from all of the attractions, shopping and business district which Atlanta offers, including the famous Centennial Olympic Park, The World of Coke, Georgia Aquarium, Lenox Square, Phipps Plaza, Atlanta's most popular restaurants and much more! The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead offers a fabulous setting, value and award winning style. Located a short walk to the Buckhead MARTA station and easy access off Interstate I-85, and GA-400, this hotel is easily accessible from all areas of town as well as from Hartsfield/Jackson International Airport. Relax in our spacious guest rooms, enjoy a complimentary breakfast, work out in our fitness center and unwind in our indoor pool.

Details / Other Expenses

Check In:3:00 PM
Check Out:12:00 PM
Year of Last Renovation:2007
Floors:5
Rooms:115
Corridors:All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:115
Handicap Rooms:
Suites:17
Room Windows:Windows Don't Open
Cleaning Frequency:Daily
Meeting Rooms:1
Meeting Space: sq. feet
Dist. to Food/Bars: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to 24hr Restaurant: 0.3 Mi
Dist. to Nearest Gym: 1.0 Mi
Pool Info:
6am -10pmMediumIndoor
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation:
6 pm individual; group 2-4 weeks prior
Nightly Parking:$0
Typical Group Deposit:25%
Total Taxes:16.00%
Total Misc Fees:$0.00 USD
(mandatory resort fees/taxes)
State Tax: 8.90%
Occupancy Tax: 8.00%
City Tax: 5.00 Per Day

Amenities / Features


Pet Friendly? Sorry, pets are not allowed.

  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Baggage storage facilities
  • Central location
  • Clothes drying
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary newspaper
  • Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
  • Credit card accepted: American Express
  • Credit card accepted: Discover
  • Credit card accepted: Diners Club
  • Credit card accepted: JCB
  • Electronic key card
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for the disabled
  • Free local calls
  • Hairdryer available
  • Handicap accessible
  • Internet - ethernet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • 24 hours opened
  • Private bathroom in room
  • Private car parking
  • Radio in room
  • Self controlled heating/cooling system
  • Shower
  • Swimming pool - indoor
  • Tea and coffee making facilities
  • Telephone
  • Telephone in all rooms
  • Television
  • Travellers cheques accepted
  • TV room
  • Voicemail

Airport & Shuttle Information

30 minutes for Atlanta Hartsfield Airport

Local Shuttle Info: Monday-Friday 7-8:30 amMonday-Thursday 5-7 pmcomplimentary within 3 mile radius

Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.

Breakfast Information

Complimentary hot breakfast with waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, muffins, bagels and juices.

About Fairfield Inn by Marriott

  • Great value hotel with plenty of amenities
  • Freebies include high-speed internet, Wi-Fi, parking, newspaper, coffee & tea, and a hot breakfast with eggs and sausage
  • Business center with printing services
  • Large suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas
  • Digital alarm clock with MP3
  • Same-day dry cleaning service and laundry room

The Fairfield Inn by Marriott highlights above are subject to change without notice.

Previously known as:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlanta / Buckh, Fairfield Inn by Marriott Atl Buckhead

Hotel Rate Trends at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buckhead

Rate fluctuations of Fairfield Inn & Suites Buckhead

This graph illustrates averages of sleeping room prices for both group prices and the most competitive individual traveler rates we could find at the time the group/meeting bid was submitted. The lowest group/meeting discount shown is 39.5% in December 2015 and the highest average individual rate is $170 in the month of September 2016. This chart will show past seasonality and also project future months. If you are flexible with dates, you may want to consider staying at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buckhead in a month when rates are lower.

Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?

Testimonials icon
"The accommodations at the Doubletree Hotel in Annapolis were great!! They were perfect for our reunion, and everyone had a wonderful time. I would certainly recommend your service to friends and family. Thanks for your help!" M.B. - Western Maryland

Learn More Check Rates