I stayed here for five nights in March, and unfortunately I became ill during my stay in Vienna, so I spent quite a lot of time in my hotel room....
I stayed here for five nights in March, and unfortunately I became ill during my stay in Vienna, so I spent quite a lot of time in my hotel room. The toilet being completely separate from the bathroom seemed a bit odd,as the two rooms sort of back on to each other, so not sure why they didn't just make it one big bathroom, but that was the only "problem" we had. Our room was spacious, clean, simple and quiet (which I am always very grateful for) the only time we could hear other guests was during the day every now and then we could hear someone practicing their opera singing, but we thought that was pretty cool :P The staff were really lovely too, we were there over the Easter weekend and when we left our room one day the staff had left a little bowl full of easter eggs on our doorsteps, it was really sweet. It was within walking distance to a few train and tram stations, so really easy to get around Vienna from here. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for somewhere nice but affordable in Vienna. « less
“Maybe We Are Just Lucky?”
Mar 29, 2013
PeteBp, Budapest, Hungary | Trip type: Business
Stayed at the Reither again with my wife last Sunday and Monday night. Again, we found the place great value for Vienna at €74 a night. At this moment many...
Stayed at the Reither again with my wife last Sunday and Monday night. Again, we found the place great value for Vienna at €74 a night. At this moment many of the roms are being upgraded, renovated. The 4th floor was completely closed because of this. Should note that breakfast is no longer included (€9/person), but there is coffee and tea maker now in the rooms, so that was sufficient for us. Under cover parking has also increased by €2 to €17/night. We have not had any problems regarding the area but, admittedly we do have a car. On the occasions we walked around, no problems at all. NOT ALL IMMIGRANTS ARE CRIMINALS, FOLKS!!! There is an excellent dim sum restaurant near the station. Mariahilfer Strasse shopping area is very close on the Gürtel. Will be staying there again and again... « less
“NEVER EVER STAY HERE”
Mar 26, 2013
Honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in a while. The staff was incredible rude and unhelpful. We came in late because of a delayed flight and having...
Honestly one of the worst hotel experiences I've had in a while. The staff was incredible rude and unhelpful. We came in late because of a delayed flight and having arrived late we were placed in a hotel room with 1 bed. We had 4 adult guests and had booked an apartment. We then where shown another room without adequate sleeping area. The room we ended up in was stuffy and hot. The bathroom door did not close and construction outside the hotel started at 4am! The hotel is in a terrible area and you do not want to come in by U-Train at night. Deeply discouraged by this entire experience. « less
Read management response to this review.
Management response from Reza Heydari, Manager
Thank you for your feedback. We think, that this review is not objective and quite unfair!
First you are reviewing the same trip at several websites - which is really not ethical in our opinion. Secondly you are not telling the whole truth. Although you have booked a non refundable rate (!) we paid the half of the price of the last night back to you. You booked a quadruple room and you got an quadruple room. It is true, that the housekeeping has forgotten to prepare all beds in the first room you got. We are very sorry about that, but we think, that this is no proper reason for this bad review. And finally you got a quadruple room, where all beds were prepared.
The hotel management
“Too expensive for such a price”
Jan 4, 2013
Irina L | Trip type: Couples
This hotel is located close to Westbahnhof, just 10 minutes walk, and it's good for the self-traveller. However, the area is unpleasant, with many emigrants and strange people in the...
This hotel is located close to Westbahnhof, just 10 minutes walk, and it's good for the self-traveller. However, the area is unpleasant, with many emigrants and strange people in the street. Standard breakfast, little room. I would say, it doesn't cost the price we paid. « less
Oct 18, 2012
janicetse168, Hong Kong, China | Trip type: Couples
This hotel is close to Metro Station Gumpendorfer. It is about 10 mins by walk between this station and hotel. This hotel provide clean and various choices of breakfast to...
This hotel is close to Metro Station Gumpendorfer. It is about 10 mins by walk between this station and hotel. This hotel provide clean and various choices of breakfast to travellers. Despite its convenience and nice breakfast, its bathroom is deteriorating and has limited space. Shower nozzle is broken which made showering very annoying. Also, carpet and chairs look dirty. « less
These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Year of Last Renovation:
All Rooms Have Interior Hallways
Non Smoking Rooms:
Policies / Expenses
Cancellation: 48 hours in advance without fee.
Typical Group Deposit:
Amenities - Best Western Hotel Reither
Baggage storage facilities
Credit card accepted: Mastercard/Visa
Credit card accepted: American Express
Credit card accepted: Diners Club
Internet - wireless
24 hours opened
Private bathroom in room
Radio in room
Safe in rooms
Swimming pool - indoor
Tea and coffee making facilities
Telephone in all rooms
Yes! Pets are allowed.
Airport & Shuttle Information - Best Western Hotel Reither
Vienna International Airport
(by train 30 minutes, € 3,--)
Airport Shuttle? Sorry, no airport shuttle available.
Testimonials: Why use Hotel Planner?
"Everything was fine and our group was treated well. I would use your site again and also let my friends know about it. Your site worked exactly as advertised." S. T. - Long Island, NY
"Thank you - Let me just say that I have thoroughly enjoyed working through your website- It was a great service. I will definitely use your website in the future and recommend it to others! You saved me a lot of time and effort!" M.J. - Columbia, SC